We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you want a good meal without spending a fortune, then try the Texas Roadhouse. The food is always consistently good! The atmosphere is also lively without being too loud and the service is very good. You can get a pretty good steak for around $9., and it is always tasty and tender.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moishad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    35
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Average food ....nice dancing staff!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Texas Roadhouse is an average Steak House, food is nothing to write home about in comparison to other US steakhouses and the tab is as tough!

Surroundings are very cowboy, this fits in nicely with the line dancing staff!

Food for four, drinks and the dreaded tip $80.00. .......that's £60 gbp so not on the cheap side?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the staff is fun”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

but the manager is kind of a jerk. We use to go here alot for dinner. I really like the rattle snake bites. But then witnessing the manger disrespect his employees on a couple occassions and I was turned off.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My entire family enjoys the food there. Always fresh and we have never had a bad meal there. We always get a kick out of the part when the servers do the dancing gig.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic ribs”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We have been to many TRH restaurants over the years and this is up there with the best of them!
Great ribs, stunning honey bread, big margaritas and some very juicy pork chops made this meal a great experience.
Once again, a great night out -thank you!

Helpful?
Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing