We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Nearby Hotels
$93
$78
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte(Matthews)(Great Value!)
$85
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Matthews)(Great Value!)
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte(Matthews)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
281
123
66
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
123
66
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancookiesnice breakfastvery nice hotelone night staywafflesexcellent staywould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyhot breakfastbusiness tripthe breakfast areacharlotteinnsnikkicloset
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 516 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have a church trip to the Pineville area. The Hotel meet all my expectations. The staff was knowledgable about the area, and was helpful regarding directions. I would not have any problems recommending this facility to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Matthews on Tripadvisor. We were happy to hear that things went well on your visit to our hotel. Your recommendation will go a long way to help other potential guests to see how important guest satisfaction is to our entire team. Please keep us in mind of future church trips to the area, we would love for your to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is very nice from the staff to the rooms. Some things need updating, but nothing major. Breakfast in the morning is a good, but Nikki at happy hour is the best. After a rough day at work, she can change that around and make it a good day. Thanks Nikki.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We know how challenging your days can be when you are working on the road. We really appreciate the kind comments and I will ensure that Nikki is recognized for her efforts. Know that you always have friends at the Hampton Inn Matthews who can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have to say, this is the best hotel I stayed in I really enjoyed it so so so very much. My room was really Clean sheets was clean, everything to me was just great the receptionist Carly, and the breakfast attentant name Monique was awesome friendly and just awesome I would overall defintely recommand anyone to this hotel................... The breakfast was delicious by the way I just loved everything about it. when I come to charlotte this is the place I would defintely stay~!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful response through Tripadvisor! It really made us happy to hear that you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews on such a special occasion. I will make sure that Carly and Monique are recognized for their positive attitudes and friendly demeanor. Having satisfied customers is the best marketing a hotel can do by having past guests who spread the word on how enjoyable their stay had been. We welcome you to return for all your visits to Charlotte because we LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I definitely recommend staying at the Hampton in Charlotte, North Carolina. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and smells great. Great location for shopping with lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Matthews on Tripadvisor. The staff was excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location clean and convenient. Your recommendation and "thumbs up" approval will help us to secure more business opportunities in the future. Thank you from the entire team at the Hampton Inn Matthews and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very close to shopping, had complimentary refreshments with wine between 6-7pm, soft beds, clean room (could use some updating compared to Hampton Inns in Winston Salem), and good breakfast in a.m. Felt safe in area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank msprincypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review through Tripadvisor! Your feedback helps our team to ensure that we are focusing on what is important to our valued guests. From the sound of your review it appears you were pleased the hotel's location, cleanliness and service. Hearing responses such as yours is what we strive for. Guest loyalty is important to the team here at the Hampton Inn Matthews and we would like for you to know that you are always welcome at our hotel, should you return to our area in the future. Thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews