We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
172
92
45
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
92
45
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanroad constructionwafflesbreakfast areabreakfast was excellentfree breakfaststaff was very friendlywould stay here againthe young ladyexcellent staychecking outa nice place to staysausagewaffle makercharlotteqi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and nice, and the breakfast was a great bonus. If you are coming without reservations, stop at a rest stop and get one of those hotel coupon books. Great deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and sincerely hope you had a wonderful and safe trip in Myrtle Beach. We welcome and thank every guest. Whether you book online, directly with us or just happen to walk in with a coupon we value all of our guests in the same manner.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I visited this Hotel this past weekend and loved it.The Gravy and Biscuits were amazing Plus they had scrambled eggs, a waffle maker and more.The Hotel has been renovated recently and looks great.New everything!
I work In hotel Maintenance and this would be a maintenance mans dream hotel with everything being new.All you would have to do is exactly what a maintenance man is suppose to do Maintain.I saw small issues,but they were minor issues that could be remedied easily.The Staff was very friendly and the Hotel Mgr.Lisa seems to go out of her way to make guests feel right at home.Quite simply it was a Pretty amazing hotel experience.
Thank you Quality Inn Matthews for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoboois4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with us. It is guests like you that help our hotel remain one of top rated hotels in our area. We will be happy to welcome you back for bisuits and gravy on your next visit to the Matthews area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very clean! Very nice! Very comfortable sleep! Breakfast was delicious! We came here after staying one night at another hotel Down the street that was absolutely terrible. So glad we came here! I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you will be staying with us in the future. We strive to make every guest experience a perfect one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and always wlecome reviews and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based mostly on location (it was one of the closest to our destination) and positive reviews. We had not stayed at a Quality Inn before and based on this experience will try to avoid it in the future. The place is not "bad" (clean etc.) but it doesn't seem to be a very good value.
Cons: soft/mushy bed, oddly small and lumpy pillows, not many healthy/fresh alternatives for breakfast, very old/balky printer in the business center.

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-and-s-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

As the new General Manager it is my goal to meet the expectations of our guests. Your suggestions regarding breakfast help to lead us to changes which ensure all the guest's needs and expectations are met. We would love to welcome you back on a future stay to give us the opportunity to better please you. Please know that our front desk is available 24/7 to assist you in any manor. Though many guests love the new brand standards and pillows, we do understand that some guests prefer a larger and more traditional pillow. We do have other pillows available at the front desk which will be quickly expedited to your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews