We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte(Matthews)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte(Matthews)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
174
93
45
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
93
45
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanroad constructionwafflesbreakfast areabreakfast was excellentfree breakfaststaff was very friendlywould stay here againthe young ladyexcellent staychecking outa nice place to staysausagewaffle makercharlotteqi
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 375 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were pleased with the clean, updated rooms, the friendly staff. Unfortunately the internet was down the night we stayed but that gave us a 'vacation' from our e-mails, lol. The breakfast was the standard continental fare but a slight cut above...coffee more tasty, larger pastries, more staff attention. Little things mean a lot and this staff does all the little things right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On rare occasions we do get those unexpected issues that are beyond the control of our staff and management…those lightning storms and high winds that play havoc with cable and internet, solar interference in cell phone service, and snow that keeps us in the house. In our industry it is our commitment to assist in any way we can and to make the little things count as much as hurtles we face. Thank you again for bearing with us though the outage and we will be here to make the little things count in the future.

Mr. C. Michael Yates
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
13470 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC, 28105
W : 704-821-9800
F : 704-821-6744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay. I often stay in the Charlotte area, and this was the best value and most pleasant experience I have had. I will definitely return here. The staff was welcoming, gracious, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the continental breakfast, which offered a vast array of choices. There are older, traditional rooms, which seemed to cater to commercial clients, and the new addition offered king beds and spacious accommodations. While there were many guests, there was little to no noise or distractions. A special thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Do request to stay in the more recent addition. The rooms are large and inviting. Don't forget to check out the continental breakfast. It is more than just cereal juice. I especially enjoyed the waffles!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMBF-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Our staff would like to extend a special thank you to you as well. When the constant traveler to our area has not only seen so many great aspects of our property, but also voices that they will return again, it tells us we are providing guest services the right way. You have many options in the area for lodging and to be picked as someone’s host hotel repeatedly is an honor to us. We understand that providing a great guest experience plays though your entire stay and doesn’t end when you leave the property. It is a delight to know that you have taken the time to get to know our services and amenities…we agree that our varied hot items breakfast bar is a great way to start your day. Thank you for noticing that we have the ability to customize your visit depending on the individual guest needs and our facility offers many various room types including interior and exterior entrance rooms, king and double bed types and, even presidential and double suites with kitchen facilities. Clean, Safe Cozy and Down Home..when you are away from home.

Mr. C. Michael Yates
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
13470 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC, 28105
W : 704-821-9800
F : 704-821-6744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotel values in the Charlotte, NC area. While it is a bit out of the way, off 485, about a mile on 74 East, it is a great accomodation at a very good price. The place is very clean and the staff is as friendly as you will find anywhere. Very well trained and very helpful. I have certainly paid a lot more and have gotten less. There are older rooms that are the "motor lodge" style in the front, with outer facing doors, with a much newer building in the back with inside facing doors. There is a conference room. The fitness room has a treadmill, crosstrainer and weight machine. Good free breakfast with the usual cereal and hot breakfast food. Confortable beds. Did I say that the staff is really friendly? They really do go out of the way to make you feel welcome. This is a place that where the staff works hard to earn your business. While the location may not be as exciting as downtown(Uptown, they call it here), you'll be happy about the money you save and it is not that far of a drive to downtown Charlotte.

Room Tip: See the note above. I like the back building. Even though the hotel is nearby a busy highway, it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 765George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Value goes hand in hand with Quality Inn & Suites of Matthews and our management and staff would like to take this time to thank you for noticing. Through the endorsement of our guests, business that visits us repeatedly, and reviews by the constant traveler we are able to gage our progress. There is not much that we can say here that you haven’t covered in this review. Our various room types, interior and exterior accessibility, two double size or one king size beds, Jr. suites, and our Presidential Suite offers accommodations to fit the needs of any traveler. Amenities including our Complimentary Wi-Fi, Hot Items Breakfast, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center, and Business Center help make your stay as easy and convenient as possible. The off the beaten path location with easy access to highways and main roads allows our guests a quiet place to rest between urban adventures in Uptown Charlotte. And as you may have mentioned… our staff of “Down Home” as well as “Business Ready” Guest Service Associates work to ensure that each guest has the feeling of Southern Hospitality. All of this creates a Value Experience that we want every guest to enjoy.

Mr. C. Michael Yates
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
13470 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC, 28105
W : 704-821-9800
F : 704-821-6744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first time at this location, but we will be back! Very pleasant surroundings. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and bright. The room was bigger than a normal room. It included King size bed, with sofa and fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Even on the go we all need a quick stop! First times or every time you are in the area we hope that you enjoy our helpful and friendly staff and world class accommodations. We offer interior and exterior accessible rooms, with two double or one king size bed. Our spacious rooms come standard with great amenities to fit your specific needs and we also offer one and two room suites for a small additional fee. Bright open common areas and a well maintained facility are our standards.

Mr. C. Michael Yates
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
13470 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC, 28105
W : 704-821-9800
F : 704-821-6744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Passing through, we booked the Quality Inn due to member of Choice Priveleges and proximity to a friend we met for breakfast. Above average room with plenty of space and comfortable. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Location and early evening traffic was very heavy (not the hotels fault) but proximity to restaurants and services was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMichaelYates, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Just passing through? Moving to the area? Visiting Friends & Family? Whatever the reason, we are happy that you decided to stay with our property. Membership loyalty with Choice Privileges is only one of the advantages that we share with you and it is with great satisfaction – and a big ol’ grin – that we say you are not the first guest that has found us above average. Since our remodel we have been told on numerous occasions that “this is not the same hotel we stayed at last time!” Room to move, to breath, and to stretch out in comfort along with a welcoming atmosphere are some of our main goals. Being centrally located to the Greater Charlotte area does mean that morning rush and evening drive time are busy…we understand because we do it everyday. Yet we always find that motorists stop, wait and allow everyone a place on the road.

Mr. C. Michael Yates
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
13470 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC, 28105
W : 704-821-9800
F : 704-821-6744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews