We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Experience”

French Broad Adventures
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Marshall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is only 24 Miles from Asheville (NC) North Carolina. FBRZ is the closest Asheville zipline /canopy tour and rafting package to Asheville, Johnson City and Greenville SC. The French Broad River is the closest whitewater rafting to Asheville NC. Whether it's the adventure and excitement of whitewater rafting or the ease and relaxation of a calm water trip, you are looking for, French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is the adventure outfitter for you, your family, or your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We went rafting with French Broad during a family trip to North Carolina. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We were only able to do a half day trip, which was great for our younger kids, 10 and 13, but our older kids would have really liked the all day trip on the bigger rapids. They still had a great time, especially being able to jump in the water off a small cliff. The guide was fun and everyone had lots of great conversation. The kids had an amazing time, as well as the adults!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RPhillips174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    71
    15
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Mid-July 2014”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent facilities. Guides were very knowledgeable and funny. Safety was absolutely tops. Rafting was pleasant and a little exciting (we only went up to class 3). Zip lining was terrific. Thanks to April and Dub for a great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikeraff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 5-hour trip on July 8th!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a family group of 7, and opted for the longer trip option. This company really has their act, and online services together! We experienced none of the delays and inefficiencies I have experienced elsewhere. When we got on the river, our guide Matt, aka "The Rafting King" was an experienced pro and had a great sense of humor. Several in our party were dunked in one of the moderate rapids, but were quickly retrieved by the French Broad team. The company planned all details, including a great lunch. I would definitely go back again, and intend to do so next year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chas.thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Adventure down the river!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience rafting with our guide "B" he was not only fun but very knowledgable about the river! Great casual rafting with a few great rapids!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Ziplining in the mountains”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great time zip-lining with this group. They were a fun group of people, and paramount about safety, too. We had a lot of fun, and learned a lot about the region. I'd highly recommend it to others!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Adventures also viewed

Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing