We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our phenomenal introduction to zip-lining!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Broad Rafting and Ziplines

French Broad Rafting and Ziplines
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Marshall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is only 24 Miles from Asheville (NC) North Carolina. FBRZ is the closest Asheville zipline /canopy tour and rafting package to Asheville, Johnson City and Greenville SC. The French Broad River is the closest whitewater rafting to Asheville NC. Whether it's the adventure and excitement of whitewater rafting or the ease and relaxation of a calm water trip, you are looking for, French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is the adventure outfitter for you, your family, or your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our phenomenal introduction to zip-lining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We give a five star rating to this attraction in the Asheville area. Definitely recommended for families. We'd never zipllined before and had a great first experience. A great value at a price lower than most other outposts. Kudos to our guides Mike and Thomas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrFlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBRE, Owner at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for allowing us to introduce you to the world of zipline canopy tours. Mike and Thomas had a great time with your family. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,110
    66
    14
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful river, fun rapids, and great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I had a blast rafting the French Broad, and our experience at French Broad Rafting was great! Our guide, Timmy, was very experienced - he knew the river like the back of his hand. We did the 5-mile route, but I would love to do the 9-mile next time. I highly recommend French Broad Rafting for anyone looking for a fun-for-all outdoor adventure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emilywlange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBRE, Owner at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for sharing your outdoor experience. Timmy definitely knows the river like the back of his hand. Be sure to request him when you come back for the nine mile trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri
1 review
“Jeanette H.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family had an amazing time white water rafting and zip lining. My kids are 18 and 25 and it is hard to find something we all enjoy. This was enjoyed by all of us! Their guides are very well trained and made the adventure a lot of fun! We did the 5 mile white water rafting and would highly suggest the 9 mile. We had so much fun and was not ready for it to end. We went back the next day to do the zip lining. Loved it. The view is amazing and again the guide was wonderful. I can't wait to do it again. Thanks to all the staff at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines for making our vacation so much fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBRE, Owner at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for rafting and zipping with us. It is great to see families enjoying themselves on the water and in the trees. What a great bonding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Rafting and Zip Line in all of Asheville area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I did a Zip Line tour over the weekend and it was loads of fun. Our tour guides Dan, and Brandon were very professional and fun! They are very safe and good at what they do! The pricing was very reasonable and affordable, and is a great experience for adults and children!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank maddmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBRE, Owner at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for spending your weekend with us. We always to love to get feedback from our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on the 9 mIle tour with a 6 person group. Our guide was apparently new to the area but you couldn't tell; she was super fun and told us all kinds of local and river history and information about the wildlife. We had two first timers on our raft and they had a great time and are eager to go again. The guides that we met on our trip were all very fun and easy going and provided lots of laughs. We even had a very different kind of lunch than we are used to, usually when you stop while rafting you get sandwiches and everything, the guides grilled out for us so we had hamburgers and hotdogs which was really nice.

Our next rafting trip will definitely be with this group.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineWalespol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBRE, Owner at French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
So happy that you enjoyed the lunch. Nothing beats a grilled lunch by the river. Thanks for writing a review of your experience. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Rafting and Ziplines also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Rafting and Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing