We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here if you are in the Mars Hill area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Dorado Latin Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Dorado Latin Grill
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eat here if you are in the Mars Hill area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My family visited El Dorado over Thanksgiving weekend. It was great. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful with the menu. I love to try new resturants, this one did not disappoint. If you are ever in the area, I reccommend stopping at this place. My husband got the beef stew special (i think that was the name) it was outstanding!. i had the crabcakes, they were great too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great Latin meal !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Worth the drive, the food is awesome. You will find the food delicious and portions not leaving you wanting for anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank true7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a real gem in the mountains of appalachia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the place is a great find. a classy latin restaurant with a fresh, creative menu and friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gu1ldenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A different taste, and GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I have visited the El Dorado twice. Both times it's been great. We moved to WNC from Florida, and very much miss the Cuban food. While not authentic Cuban, it's close enough to get the taste buds wanting more. There are a good variety of items on the menu, great service, and a nice envronment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Colombian food in the mountains of North Carolina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have eaten here twice now and both times the food was excellent. The flavor goes beyond what you would find in a typical Mexican restaurant. This is by no means Mexican, it is truly Colombian. The spices and flavors are unique. I would rate this the best Latin cuisine in the area. It is really worth the drive to Mars Hill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado Latin Grill also viewed

Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
 
Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
 
Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
Mars Hill, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing