We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time we come there are more & more improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn North of Asheville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I can't imagine any guest ever complaining about improvements. The lobby is almost complete. It gives a clean and updated appearance the moment you walk in. The dining area is light and comfortable. Than when you enter the rooms the carpet, tv and furniture is all new. Every time the rooms are clean. The owners Vin & Jodi Patel are so warm and friendly. It's like coming home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our daughter attends Mars Hill and for the past two years we have enjoyed this hotel. The staff is friendly, thank you Nathan, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is always an area to meet other travellers and parents of the college. We have stayed there 10 times so far and have another year before her graduation. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm on the fence in this one. I think it's a little expensive for what you get. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The shower was hot. The fabric on our chair (old) was coming off. There's a few stains on the bed skirt. The breakfast is typical continental. The fruit looked old. The pool is outside, so closed currently. There's no work out room. It's just a plain Jane hotel. In winter (without the use of the pool) I wouldn't expect to pay so much. It's the only place to stay in thus area though so they get you that way. They do allow pets too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is our eighth stay at the Comfort Inn in Mars Hill, NC. We come here a couple times a year and always stay at the Comfort Inn. We have NEVER had a bad experience! The staff is gracious (Thank you, Nathan and Becky) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the cheerfulness and brightness of the breakfast room. Whenever we have had questions or concerns, the staff has gone out of their way to accommodate our requests! We have noticed over the course of the years we've been coming here that the owners have made several upgrades to the inn, making the rooms even more comfortable and attractive. The staff works very hard to make sure our needs are met and that the inn is kept meticulously clean. We would definitely not hesitate to recommend the Comfort Inn at Mars Hill to anyone traveling through this area. This has become our " home away from home"! Thanks, Marilyn Gilchrist and Jerry Levine

Room Tip: We've been on all floors that have non-smoking. They are all good. If you want non-smoking, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased, Our hotel the Comfortinn Mars Hill,NC met all your needs to be considered your home base. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. I reserved a nonsmoking room online in advance of my stay. We arrived late at night and waited for about 10 mins for someone to appear at the front desk. When he did appear, he was coughing all over the place, wiping his nose with his sleeve, and his eyes were red and watery. I checked in and he told me we had reserved a smoking room, which I know I did not. I complained and he just stood there like I didn't say anything. Then I asked him if he had any kind of room available that was nonsmoking and his one word response was "Nope". Because it was late at night and we didn't have reservations anywhere else, we stayed. The room was disgusting. I wouldn't even put farm animals in this room. Smoke everywhere - smoky towels, pillowcases, everything. The bedspreads had multiple cigarette burns in them. We didn't even shower the next day because the towels smelled so bad that we were afraid we would smell worse *after* showering. We could not wait to get out of there in the morning. This was my first stay in about two decades at a Comfort Inn, which used to be halfway decent. Because of this experience, I will NEVER stay at another Comfort Inn or any other Choice hotel for that matter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with Online reservation that we can't control. Unfortunately, that evening our property was at 100% occupancy, and we were unable to change your room. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I had the honor of staying at this hotel on a holiday weekend outing. While other hotels around Asheville were at capacity, this comfort inn had great spaces available for awesome rates. The hotel attendants were extremely friendly AND helpful! We would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time here at the Comfort Inn Mars Hill,Nc. We look forward to hosting you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

close to ski area (Wolf Laurel) Mars Hill is a Quaint little college town. The breakfest bar could be improved. The hotel & rooms are impecable , large flat screen TV's, service is excellant, staff is friendly.You must travel a little to find good dining in the evening, either to Weaverville or Burnsville. Their is local eateries for lunch and a good deli on the Hill in Mars Hill.

Room Tip: They are all good from our expeirnces at this Hotel in the past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricmanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you forTaking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated , We hope to see you again when you travel back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars Hill
21.3 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
16.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Asheville North
Days Inn Asheville North
#47 of 66 in Asheville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North of Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North of Asheville

Address: 167 Jf Robinson Ln, Mars Hill, NC 28754-9505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mars Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mars Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North of Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn North of Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mars Hill
Comfort Inn Mars Hill
Mars Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing