We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Had Tried The Cheesecake”

Bruce's Fabulous Foods
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish We Had Tried The Cheesecake”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last week on our daughter's recommendation.
We had the Brewster wrap, which is hamburger, onions and pimento cheese. Plenty to share. I also had a fresh fruit salad, which was very good.
We saw a board with what looked like about 40 ice cream flavors, and didn't know they were different kinds of cheesecake until later. Will try it the next time we go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    23
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Old Family Friend”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is owned by Bruce Brown and his wife. I graduated high school with Bruces older brother. Had a hamburger and the soup that was the special for the day .. both were excellent. I would certainly go back and would recommend ir to others. Always fairly busy which tells you something.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This place is great. The staff is excellent. All of the food is homemade and amazing. I could eat there everyday. Amazingggggg!!!!

Helpful?
Thank katyc1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Bruce's IS fabulous”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Both of us had the quiche. It was delicious, not too greasy and the crust was flaky and melted in my mouth. The seasoning was perfect. Lots of layers of tastes. The salad was OK. Better than most I get here in the east. I am from CA and spoiled when it comes to produce. The walnut cake with caramel sauce was to die for. My lunch buddy said I moaned with every bite. I wasn't aware of that, I was too busy enjoying. We will definitely be back to try out more of his fabulous food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heartfire9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I moved from Marion, NC just before starting to taste the delicious food Bruce serves but when our travels takes us near by I plan to eat there. Bruce is very passionate about food and trying new things and is full of energy. "If it's not fun, I'll quit doing it" is his motto. I remember eating downstairs in a very small room but now he has moved to a bigger place. We arrived at 1:30pm Friday and still had to wait 15 minutes for a table. Being good and popular is worth the crowds as many have come to find out. I am glad to see his small business thrive and succeeded in this competitive, corporately dominated world.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce's Fabulous Foods also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bruce's Fabulous Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing