We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!”

Holly's Deli & Desserts
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marion, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for a sandwich after hearing all the reviews. Boy was I impressed. Sandwiches are amazing! Love the fresh dessert, great variety. Can't wait to eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Retired5264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to get sandwiches to go for a picnic on Mount Mitchell. Sandwiches were great. We had the Italian and Hippy Chick. Meat on the Italian was fresh and so was the bread. We added avocado to the Hippy Chick; ingredients were fresh and the pita bread was tasty. We liked the broccoli salad. We thought it could use a tad more dressing. We enjoyed their chocolate chip cookies and Hershey cupcake. If we are in the area again we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank flattiretim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT desserts & food! Best Broccoli salad EVER!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on our way to go apple picking and I saw the sign for this place and it was lunchtime. Drawn to MOM & POP places, we pulled off the Interstate and WE ARE SO GLAD WE DID! The 4 kids and I THOROUGHLY enjoyed our lunch and two of us are Food Snobs! The chicken tenders in the kids meal were not your average frozen SYSCO type food. They were home-made as was the lemonade~ but the favorite was the peanut butter pie. Fantastic! The only problem is that now my 6 year old wants it as his birthday cake and I have no idea how to make it LOL! My daughter and I split the Reuben (she is a teen) and we were both FILLED!~ I HIGHLY suggest the Broccoli salad which was not over-mayonaised and was indeed the best we have ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JourneyGirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fair but could be better”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ate there with some friends on a recent vacation. The women enjoyed their salads very much. The other man enjoyed his reuben sandwich but we were both amazed that a "deli" did not have pastrami available. I had a burger. The bun and homemade pickles were great, but the burger was a bit dry. I would go there again, but get something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohninStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot for a quick lunch”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent food and ready very quickly. You can bet that I'll be going back. Next time I'm going to try one of the wonderful looking desserts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springermom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holly's Deli & Desserts also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Holly's Deli & Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing