We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service!”

Eddie's Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ft Worth, TX
1 review
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We visited Eddie's twice while staying in Marion. Both times we had great food and great service. Prices are very reasonable as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cinninati
1 review
“YUMMM!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Small family owned restaurant that really impressed me.So happy I didn't let the the look of the place turn me around. The food is excellent,and the portions is enough to feed 2 or 3 people . I will definitely be back .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImmaDaBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobstown, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

As New Jerseyans visiting the area we were thrilled to find Eddies! Excellent food by nice NY family. You gotta eat here if you're in the area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMcIntyre59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish Eddie's Was Closer”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had looked on tripadvisor for a place for our families to eat lunch after visiting Linville Caverns. Eddie's was on our way back to Lake Lure and it had great reviews. Yes, we were all a little skeptical when we pulled in to the parking lot, but oh what a surprise waited inside. The pizza was awesome, along with the warm bread. The real treat was the Fettucini Alfredo!!! This was no alfredo in the jar I can assure you. It was to die for. I have never had homemade alfredo sauce this good in a restaurant. The wait staff was very friendly and personable. We had very little wait time and Eddie even came out to deliver some of our food. This is a must stop for anyone that loves Italian! I only wish we didn't live 5 hours away or we would visit more often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Little Italy in Marion, NC”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

As the saying goes, you can't judge a book by its cover. Well, we decided to stop in this small pizzeria type restaurant and were amazed at the service and meals that were served here. Some had pizza.......crispy and light crust with extremely good toppings. I had baked ravioli with was absolutely delicious. The bread served with the meal was incredibly good and fresh. It is a BYOB establishment, so we brought in our wine [and corkscrew] and enjoyed one of the most delicious Italian meals we have had. We will return! Thank you TripAdvisor reviewers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Pasta & Pizza also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Eddie's Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing