We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Conyers, Georgia
11
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Spent 2 nights at the hotel on Business. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the hospitality by the entire staff. The breakfast bar was outstanding. A Great experience would definitely stay here again Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

My name is Richard Liebeck and I am the General Manager. Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. I will be sure to pass them along to my entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 574 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2006

I have travelled with my Company for over 25 years, and was pleasantly surprised to find such wonderful accomodations at this Hampton location! A very courteous and professional staff who went out of their way to accomodate us, plush, plush mattresses with duvet covers, some rooms had studies (more like a suite), nice pool, refreshments out at all times, free use of fax, great internet connections, and very new and clean. Thirty mins from Asheville (south) and Boone/Blowing Rock (northeast). A WELL KEPT SECRET! I would recommend to anyone for personal or business travel!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mackro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

My name is Richard Liebeck and I am the General Manager. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to share them with my entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

we found this to be a great small hotel. Check in was polite & professional. Best we have expierenced in a very long time. The reservations were correct, the lobby very clean, and the room spotless. The fitness room and swimming pool were outstanding clean. There were cookies and coffee still available even though we checked in late. There was also free popcorn and tea. Next morning there was a newspaper and the breakfast was outstanding. Not one time did personnel permit any of the food to run out as they constantly replinished the food even up to closing time. The dining area was once again spotless. I noticed a 98.5 rating by the health department. Check out was smooth and easy. The elevator ran quickly and we were always able to get it without a long wait (we were on the second floor). Parking outside the hotel was close to the lobby. This is a very nice hotel and one of the cleanest we ahve ever stayed in. As a side note we were there a day after July 4th and we noticed many colorful fourth of July decrorations throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

My name is Richard Liebeck and I am the General Manager at the Hampton Inn of Marion. Thank you for your kind words and I will pass along the complements to my entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vermillion, OHIO
1
Reviewed June 21, 2006

I stay at this hotel several times a year and by far it is the best hotel. The experience starts when you walk through the Front Door. This hotel knows customer service and how clean a hotel should be. This Hampton is the leader by far!!!! I reccomend for all who will be traveling to Marion to stay at the Hampton Inn.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

My is Richard Liebeck and I am very grateful for your wonderful review of our hotel. I will pass along the complements to my entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2003

I searched the web and chose this more expensive hotel because I wanted the extra ammenities of a laundry, pool, and hot tub. I arrived and asked the clerk for a room near the laundry. I washed a load, then discovered the dryer was broken (there was no out-of-order sign on the dryer). The same clerk then told me the dryer had been broken for two days. Nice of her to tell me AFTER I had washed my clothes. I had to pack up wet laundry to the laundrymat down the street. Afterwards, we went to get in the hottub only to find that it was drained and would not be filled until the next day. Per instructions from the hotel comment card, I called the desk to complain and ask for even a small reimbursement. "Oh, sorry we can't do that". I paid $95 for a $65 hotel. The Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is a joke and needless to say I will avoid their hotels from now on.

9  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 17, 2006

I wanted to remark on the comment made on the Hampton Inn Marion. I have worked at the hotel for 6 years and I wanted to apoligize for any inconvience the guest might have had. As far as the 100% if at any time there is a guest that has been unhappy with their stay we always give them the 100%. I want to invite anyone coming to the Marion, North Carolina area to stop by and visit us. We at the Hampton Inn Welcome You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
134 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
134 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
80 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $142 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing