We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn Yet”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We accidentally found this hotel while coming down from the Blue Ridge Parkway one night. It is very clean and the staff very courteous. They not only have the typical breakfast, but also "all-day" snacks...not just the cookies, either. All kinds of free snacks: chips, salsa, granola bars, cookies, popcorn, fruit, pretzels, etc.....
(Kids will be in heaven!) We will definitely book this hotel again if we are ever in the area. We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and they are always pretty good, but this one was by far, the BEST!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiantian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2009

This Hampton was very nice. The rooms are on the small side with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. The room was very clean. The breakfast was the usual breakfast fare with the delicious Cinnamon rolls.
The front desk staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I needed a place to stay on business. As a female traveling alone, I was a bit worried about being up in the mountains by myself. As soon as I walked into the hotel, I felt safe and well taken care of. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is cozy and comfortable. Free snacks and breakfast. The room was immaculate. I want to have an excuse to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will tell my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Stayed here before a stop to the local gold mines. We were greeted and given a free upgrade just for asking. The room was spotless and the pool area was very nice and clean as well. The lobby area perfect for sitting around and chatting or watching TV. The breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn stuff but there were many extras. They went the extra mile for you to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We appreciate your business and I will share your comments with my entire staff.

Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

My husband and I were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and were unaware that parts were closed. We found ourselves off the Parkway, lost and looking for a place to stay. We saw the Hampton Inn sign in the dark and pulled over to check out the place. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before. We stayed in the Marion Hampton and did not want to leave the next day. The room was large, clean and the bed was very very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and fresh. We plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff

Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We almost didn't see the place tucked away in the trees. We stayed here one night and it was very nice. The people are friendly, good breakfast, clean rooms, ample parking. This hotel was nice and quiet. The best part was the rate $72.95 with a coupon. Be sure to pick up the hotel coupon books, there are 3 which are found at the welcome centers. We chose this hotel by the rate and the AAA rating. Would definately stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind words and your valuable business.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We stayed here on our previous trip to the US two years ago, and were so impressed then that we came back for one night. The hotel pool is one of the best indoor pools we have encountered for a budget motel. All-day cookies etc also a nice touch. The rooms themselves, while just 'regular' HI rooms, are spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roadrunnerAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments along to my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
138 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
360 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
83 reviews
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $122 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing