We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice motel. The rooms are nice sized and clean. The beds are comfortable. Has an exercise room and an indoor pool. The pool is decent but the deepest is 5 ft. Offers pool towels. Does offer a 'deluxe' breakfast which includes eggs, turkey sausage and seasoned potatoes. Did not partake in the breakfast. The elevator is sometimes questionable especially when the buzzer goes off for no reason. A staff member says it has stopped before and she doesn't trust it. All staff that I encountered were friendly. One thing I did not like was that they allowed someone to park their motorcycle on the sidewalk by the main entrance and also park their motorcycles at the drive thru at the front door.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank OBXKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our elevator is set to "beep" if the doors are held open for too long but other than that we have never experienced any issues with it. Thank you for your feedback.

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 574 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inn 15-20 nights a year. We love the consistency, quality and the attentive service. This Hampton Inn exemplified the aforementioned qualities resulting in a relaxing and restful stay. FYI, this hotel is about 35 miles from Asheville and was half the price of the Hampton Inn and other similar hotels in Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RODNEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are the choice of many travelers that are visiting Asheville or Biltmore Estate and have many other great attractions, restaurants and activities nearby!

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice. First time as a whole family and the most recent on an anniversary getaway. We LOVE this place the rooms are nice, clean, spacious and AFFORDABLE. The pool/hot tub area is clean and well maintained. The complimentary HOT breakfast is good, especially if you aren't in the mood to go out for breakfast. I will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Thanks so much for your continued patronage!! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Again, we take a trip on a very tight buget and expected this hotel to be just "so,so". To our delight it was like a hidden resort in the clouds! High in the mountains of North Carolina, we were welcomed with a bag of snacks and a drink from the lovely receptionist. Our rooms were clean and the pool was warm and there was a hot tub...and of course free hot drinks always avaiable for you to help yourself too. Up on the second floor there was a wonderful sitting area to read a book or look down upon the dining area and watch tv. It really was a wonderful hotel with fantastic staff! I hope to go again soon!

Room Tip: I am certain any room would be excellent! The hotel is high in the mountains so every window has a g...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Thanks so much for your kind review! We strive to make all of our guests happy and hope you will return again!

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is a little tired and could use a complete refurbishment. The price was definitely too high for the quality of the room, but they have the luxury of being the only hotel along route 40 in Marion, NC.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you select they all seem the same.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

We appreciate your feedback!

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel felt dirty and smelly--my bathroom had broken tiles in the bathroom, dirty, black grout on floors and walls and running, non functional toilet. I also asked that NO feather pillows be in my room and upon arrival I had 3 pillows full-of-feather down. They just DON'T get it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank LISA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We will take your suggestions seriously and we hope we can earn your valuable business again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are ever passing through the Blue Ridge Mountains and need a place to stay overnight, this Hampton Inn is ideally located, just off I-40 about 40 minutes east of Asheville, NC. We stay here when visiting family and always receive a friendly welcome and nice clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kirby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

So happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and our quaint little town! We really are in a wonderful, central location and close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping.

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
133 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
133 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
79 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $142 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing