We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update from Last year December 2012 - Great!!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was so happy that we had the opportunity to try this hotel again. We stayed last year and I was not impressed at all. From the moment, we walked in, I almost didn't think we were in the same hotel I reviewed last year. It has been completed remodeled. When we first entered, I was truly impressed at how the lobby, dining room , lounge area looked. It was all modernize,updated and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Just lovely!! And the front desk staff we encountered were professional and helpful.
Likewise, the room we stayed in was very very nice, with very comfortable beds and a nice flat screen TV. Breakfast was the best Hampton Inn breakfast that we experienced in a while, food was hot, the room was spotless and the variety was great. It was such a nice stay - I would highly recommend this hotel as your stop. Such a difference from last year! Kudos to the management of this place!! I would absolutely recommend and we will stay there again on our trip to IN next year!! Thanks!!

Room Tip: we stayed 2 nites and both rooms (with 2 queen beds) were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thanks so much! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and strive to do that with every stay.

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion,NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 579 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay over for the long drive from Nashville TN to our home in Cary NC. We like the city of Marion for its location to the mountains right off I-40. My husband gets Hilton Honors Rewards, and we have AAA. After driving in bad weather, we were relieved to finally arrive at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade to a Jr Suite, our room was nicely decorated and clean. There were some late night snacks available.The next morning we enjoyed a nice hot breakfast from the breakfast bar: hot and cold cereal, waffles you make yourself, fruits, yogurts, bagels, breads, and danishes. We were so comfortable we thought of staying another night, but Thanksgiving was two days away. A pleasure for the city where Main St. Meets the Mountains.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors Rewards Member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFool_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you, we are happy that we could make your stay a pleasant one!

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Average hard, uncomfortable beds, nice duvets, clean room, larger room, nice staff but annoying about a credit card when paid cash. IF under 89 it's worth it, otherwise go elsewhere. Average hard, uncomfortable beds, nice duvets, clean room, larger room, nice staff but annoying about a credit card when paid cash. IF under 89 it's worth it, otherwise go elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

We value your feedback and thank you for your opinion.

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel looked liked a 4 star hotel. It was spotless and beautiful decorated for the holiday. I felt so refreashed after this stay and was filled with the holiday spririt. All hotels should provide this level of service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sdollreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Check reservation for use of Honors Points. No correction can or will be made after check in. You will be charged for the room no matter how many points you have. Ouch!!! I travel over 100 nights a year for business and have been loyal to Hilton. If I treated my customers like Hilton treated me on this deal I would be out of business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you for your comments regarding HHonors point redemption. We will pass along your comments. We value your business and strive to make your stay the best possible.

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I travel to the area for business and always stay at the Hampton Inn, Marion. It's been updated and is always clean. I have never had a complaint about the cleanliness of my room, bathroom, etc. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you and we hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great visit to this hotel. Weather was not what we expected but the friendly service made it wonderful. Can't wait till we get to travel to Marion again. Saw a lot of Christmas trees for sell, and they recommended a nice place for dinner.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Travelers5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Donna Long, AGM
Hampton Inn Marion, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
137 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
135 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
80 reviews
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $142 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing