We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, Great Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting the area around Asheville. Nice price and great service. I've stayed at this hotel every year when I travel on business to the area. The hotel has been updated on a routine basis so it always has a fresh look. It has a nice pool and work out room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff

Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 587 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night and did not take full advantage of the services offered. Nothing really stood out about the hotel or room but it was the cleanest place in town (in comparison to the Sportsman's Inn, at least) and is right off of the highway. Hampton Inn realizes this and charges accordingly. If you're going to be staying in Marion, value aside, you will not be disappointed here.

Room Tip: None to be listed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words

Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with a good breakfast. However, if you ask for pillows at night, be prepared to have to run down in your pajamas and get them yourself and then have to put on the pillowcases as well, even if the front desk staff isn't busy. Was very disappointed in the lack of service from a brand that prides itself on that. Otherwise a good stay in a comfy room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arctic_Fox34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is crucial because it lets us know what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve.

Richard Liebeck

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall experience was excellent...a little disappointed in the breakfast but the worker said that they were in the process of changing the breakfast buffet. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly night manager and we were very happy with our very clean and comfortable room. I will add the Hampton Inn chain to my small list of hotels that we frequent. If I am in the area again I will gladly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We look forward to seeing you again real soon


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Whole experience started with a very friendly face that greeted us warmly as we checked in. As we looked around hotel we were very happy to see a clean well kept hotel. You can tell this hotel has been very well taken care of. Fitness room was great, heated pool was a warm welcome along with spa. All employees I seen all had warm smiles and greetings. This is by far our favorite Hampton Inn. Will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbakerwajmgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can stay with us again real soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night and arrived around 6pm for check-in. Upon arrival the lady behind the counter was so friendly and had our room keys already marked and waiting for us. We realized, however, that she had us in a ground level room and asked if there was any way to get a higher floor. She quickly said it was no problem and changed out our keys. They also had complimentary snacks out which consisted of assorted chips, and cookies, juices and bottled water. It was a nice surprise. We asked about dining recommendations and she was extremely helpful and even made copies of menus for us.

The lobby was clean and showed well, our room was also clean and tastefully decorated. We had a dorm size refrigerator and microwave in the room. The king size bed was comfortable and if I had one complaint it would be the small, uncomfortable pillows. Despite the pillows though we did have a very restful nights sleep. The bath was bright, clean and had good water pressure.

The complimentary continental breakfast was ok ~ I've had a better variety from other Hampton Inns. They offered fruit, assorted pastries, juices, water, a waffle iron, toast, and frozen assorted biscuits (they were actually awful) but it's nice to have a little something to eat in the morning without having to leave the hotel.

As a side note we used a taxi service while in town - Victory Cab Company 828-460-2368 - it's operated by retired police officers. They were prompt, friendly and the vehicles were clean. We used them for New Years Eve and I would highly recommend them.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbancreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I don't think I've ever had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn and this one was no different. Nice breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable rooms, an exercise room that is actual functional, what else can I say? The one knock against this place is the location. Be prepared to have to do some driving to get to any restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
138 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
360 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
83 reviews
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $122 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing