We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
bolivia, nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall experience was excellent...a little disappointed in the breakfast but the worker said that they were in the process of changing the breakfast buffet. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly night manager and we were very happy with our very clean and comfortable room. I will add the Hampton Inn chain to my small list of hotels that we frequent. If I am in the area again I will gladly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again real soon


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    144
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
211
153
34
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Whole experience started with a very friendly face that greeted us warmly as we checked in. As we looked around hotel we were very happy to see a clean well kept hotel. You can tell this hotel has been very well taken care of. Fitness room was great, heated pool was a warm welcome along with spa. All employees I seen all had warm smiles and greetings. This is by far our favorite Hampton Inn. Will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbakerwajmgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can stay with us again real soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night and arrived around 6pm for check-in. Upon arrival the lady behind the counter was so friendly and had our room keys already marked and waiting for us. We realized, however, that she had us in a ground level room and asked if there was any way to get a higher floor. She quickly said it was no problem and changed out our keys. They also had complimentary snacks out which consisted of assorted chips, and cookies, juices and bottled water. It was a nice surprise. We asked about dining recommendations and she was extremely helpful and even made copies of menus for us.

The lobby was clean and showed well, our room was also clean and tastefully decorated. We had a dorm size refrigerator and microwave in the room. The king size bed was comfortable and if I had one complaint it would be the small, uncomfortable pillows. Despite the pillows though we did have a very restful nights sleep. The bath was bright, clean and had good water pressure.

The complimentary continental breakfast was ok ~ I've had a better variety from other Hampton Inns. They offered fruit, assorted pastries, juices, water, a waffle iron, toast, and frozen assorted biscuits (they were actually awful) but it's nice to have a little something to eat in the morning without having to leave the hotel.

As a side note we used a taxi service while in town - Victory Cab Company 828-460-2368 - it's operated by retired police officers. They were prompt, friendly and the vehicles were clean. We used them for New Years Eve and I would highly recommend them.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbancreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I don't think I've ever had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn and this one was no different. Nice breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable rooms, an exercise room that is actual functional, what else can I say? The one knock against this place is the location. Be prepared to have to do some driving to get to any restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

not a warm welcome - asked a question and was handed a sheet of paper (regarding nearby drugstores). Beds ok - not great. Good shower. breakfast - awful! A bunch of sandwiches in paper bags with numbers that you microwaved. Microwaved #3 and #7 - they were awful and tossed in the trash. NO fresh food at this hampton inn. Would not recommend especially since there were quite a few hampton inns around the area. Paid too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. However, I would also like to apologize for the level of service you received as well. I want you to know that we appreciate your business and we will address the issues you mentioned. The next time you are in town please visit us again, we would love another chance to provide a great stay for you and your family. Thank you for your comments

Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Hampton Inn of Marion, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Arrived at Hampton Inn Marion after a six hour drive. Was greeted warmly, checked in quickly and given two warm chocolate chip cookies. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. My room was large, comfortable and clean. Self service breakfast offered many selections. Had cold cereal with fruit, coffee and english muffin. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We realize you have many lodging options and we are honored that you chose us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inn never disappoints. Will continue to be the first hotel that I look for in cities where I travel. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, good breakfast, etc. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Hate that we have to leave.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
129 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
207 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
92 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
129 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Morganton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing