We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hampton stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Solon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classic Hampton stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I don't think I've ever had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn and this one was no different. Nice breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable rooms, an exercise room that is actual functional, what else can I say? The one knock against this place is the location. Be prepared to have to do some driving to get to any restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    141
    34
    14
    5
See reviews for
208
151
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

not a warm welcome - asked a question and was handed a sheet of paper (regarding nearby drugstores). Beds ok - not great. Good shower. breakfast - awful! A bunch of sandwiches in paper bags with numbers that you microwaved. Microwaved #3 and #7 - they were awful and tossed in the trash. NO fresh food at this hampton inn. Would not recommend especially since there were quite a few hampton inns around the area. Paid too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. However, I would also like to apologize for the level of service you received as well. I want you to know that we appreciate your business and we will address the issues you mentioned. The next time you are in town please visit us again, we would love another chance to provide a great stay for you and your family. Thank you for your comments

Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Hampton Inn of Marion, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Arrived at Hampton Inn Marion after a six hour drive. Was greeted warmly, checked in quickly and given two warm chocolate chip cookies. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. My room was large, comfortable and clean. Self service breakfast offered many selections. Had cold cereal with fruit, coffee and english muffin. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We realize you have many lodging options and we are honored that you chose us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inn never disappoints. Will continue to be the first hotel that I look for in cities where I travel. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, good breakfast, etc. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Hate that we have to leave.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We headed toward Ashville on Monday, Oct. 29. The weather was windy, with forcast of snow, so stopped at the Hampton, Marion. They had the room we wanted, two queen beds, ground floor, just down from the desk and pool. All aspects of our stay were excellent: friendly check-in, reasonable price with AAA, clean and comfortable room, delightful warm pool and relaxing whirlpool, snacks and cookies, hot breakfast in pleasant clean area. Could hardly have asked for more. One of the best motels we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here last weekend to see the fall leaf change in the mountains. This is a very nice and clean hotel not far from Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The food was very good in the morning which is included with your stay. When we arrived, we were able to get hot coffee and cookies free. We are Hilton Gold members and we have stayed here before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach,Fl
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn. Crew very friendly, great room , no noise, food kind of limited but desk recomended The Country Inn,It was great Very very good BB Q. Much cheaper than staying in Asheville. Great stopping point for your BlueRidge trip. Will Be Back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again real soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
128 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
201 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
127 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
77 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing