We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in mountains”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good hotel in mountains”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here last weekend to see the fall leaf change in the mountains. This is a very nice and clean hotel not far from Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The food was very good in the morning which is included with your stay. When we arrived, we were able to get hot coffee and cookies free. We are Hilton Gold members and we have stayed here before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    144
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
211
153
34
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach,Fl
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn. Crew very friendly, great room , no noise, food kind of limited but desk recomended The Country Inn,It was great Very very good BB Q. Much cheaper than staying in Asheville. Great stopping point for your BlueRidge trip. Will Be Back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again real soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I are Gold members of Hilton Hotels, who usually stay in Hampton Inns as we enjoy our retirement travels. We stayed in this facility from 17-20 October 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. This property is beautifully decorated for fall, is neat, clean, and well maintained in all respects. The rooms are fresh, immaculate, and well cared for by daily house keepers. There are plenty of amenities too: work out room, pool, hot tub, large breakfast area, plenty of freshly baked cookies available every evening, etc.

We both think this facility is under-rated but is one of western NC's best kept secrets. Since we plan to return to the Asheville area again, we look forward to staying here again.

The GM and staff of this facility obviously pay great attention to detail and they maintain very, very high standards of cleanliness.

This Hampton is not far from Asheville, NC. We drove from Marion to Asheville three times and it only took 28 minutes on I-40. No traffic jams either.

Room Tip: This facility is in a very quiet area, off I-40, between two exits, but we could not hear any cars o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff

Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back home from a quick visit to Marion. We wanted to see the leaves and just get away. Booked online on Friday 10/12/12 and arrived 10/13/12. Went in and told the front desk clerk I would appreciate two beds but only kings were available online. Of course, he handed me my room key and assignment and it was two queens. Room was perfectly clean. Never heard a sound from anyone else in the hotel. Went down to get breakfast this morning and the lady helping in the breakfast area gave better service than in most restaurants I have been in. We had stayed in this hotel before and thought it was wonderful and it only got better. We will be back.

Room Tip: Don't wait just go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chargertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for wedding event in Marion. Very convenient to I-40 and downtown. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great, new way of doing things seems to be working out well. i.e. just put a sausage in microwave and press same number as on package...very easy. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_Rock_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have had reason to stay at this hotel several times over the past couple of years. We were always pleased with our stay here. It is convenient on and off the freeway, to Marion, and to the Linville Gorge area and Lake James.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are thrilled that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
129 reviews
14.5 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
207 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
92 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
129 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Morganton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 3560 US 221 S, Marion, NC 28752-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing