We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jellystone is our favorite camping spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We go to this campground every year and it always gets better. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and accomodate your requests. The staff is upbeat and you can tell they enjoy their jobs! If I lived closer I would work there too!! The property including the bathrooms are very nice and clean, it is an excellent choice for a long weekend or family vacation. Thanks to Alex and his staff for a job well done, you always seem to exceed our expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Creek Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Incrediable family camping experience for tent campers, RVs, even cabins! Awesome activities perfectly planned all day, everyday which allows parents to relax and never hear "I'm bored!!!!" The staff is wonderful; I have never experienced costumer service anywhere near this excellent at anyother campground!!!! We stayed for one week with our four chikdren and theh each had a friend! No one wanted to leave at the end of the week!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our families 4th trip to Jellystone Park in Marion and eveytime we leave we all cannot wait to come back. The staff truly makes you feel welcome and valued! My three kids are always asking when are we going back, starting the day we have to pack up to leave. The facilities are always clean and well maintained, the activities are a blast and the owners continue to add fun and exciting things to do as a family.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashcrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Jellystone Park in Marion, NC, is a very nice, family oriented camp. Lots of activities to do with the kids. Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Adequate campsites. Family owned and operated and you can really tell that they care about your experience while camping at their property. They have mini-golf, gift shop, arcade, canoes, paddle boats, kayaks, pool and water slide (in season). Overall a fun place to camp especially with kids.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All campsites are adequate
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbragg476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our 3rd trip and it is still one of the favorites! The staff really knows great hospitality. It is obvious they love what they do. Still to this day, my kids talk about staying in a cabin at Yogi Bears and sliding on the water slide. We will be returning! It is a great family atmosphere with lots to do..it is fun to be able to drive up and hang out and do all the Yogi activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanawha208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Jellystone based on the reviews, water slide, and proximity to the gem mine and caverns that we wanted to visit. It was our first time tent camping (as the adults, we'd been camping as kids) and this seemed like a good place to start.

The camp was clean and there were many activities lined up. The slide was busy, but we figured we'd wait until after our planned activities outside of the park before springing for passes to the water slide. Unfortunately, the slide closes at 4pm (we arrived and set up camp on a weekend and it was open later). I had no idea that the slide closed at 4pm and my kids were pretty mad at me by the time I figured it out. It seems that on a sunny August afternoon, it should be open unless the weather changes?

Speaking of weather, it rained like clockwork every evening. Just when the sun had dried the place up, it would pour. Despite this, the activities went on. Frankly, my husband and I were tired of being waterlogged, but the kids were having a ball. My kudos to the staff who continued the activities as planned. Equally important was that after one particularly stormy night, Alex was riding all over the place in his golf cart checking on all of the guests and raking up any gravel wash-outs. It was nice to see that he was concerned about the safety of the campers.

It may be helpful for others to know that there is a Super Walmart within 15 minutes as well as Lowes, McDonalds and a Waffle House. That way, if you need a tarp, or can't start a fire due to the rain, you're not completely out of luck. There is a general store in the camp that has a lot of the basics, but they do eventually close. Luckily, for us the camp laundry room was very nearby. The driers were commercial grade and worked very well (even on our sleeping bags). We were able to get 3G service the whole time and make a hotspot if we wanted (but who would do that on vacation?!).

My kids had a blast which is really all that matters. They are already making plans to visit again next summer!

Room Tip: Our site was near the bath house/laundry. It did not smell and was not a busy place. It was actually...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PghMom122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It take a special family to run a campground an the Gracia's are just that my family an i appreciate the hard work that the Gracia family an staff put in to make it so special they just treat you like family an that my friend's is the reason we camp here. We wish all of you the best an hope all is well Marshall,Linda an our grandson Luke

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
573 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
133 reviews
14.9 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
351 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
96 reviews
20.9 mi away
Linville Falls Campground RV Park & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marion
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Hidden Creek Camping Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing