We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Campground Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Campground Ever”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We camp a good deal and Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Marion, NC is by far the most family friendly campground we've stayed in. Always has something going on for the kids as well as the adults. The owners go out of their way to make each visit to the campground a fun and memerable experience. We've made multilple trips yearly to the campground without any complaints. So if you want a true familty experience visit this campground, you will love it.

Room Tip: Bring fishing equipment, lake is stocked full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    24
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
196
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I love staying there because it is peple friendly and you can not not ask for any better owners. They are the best.. The camp ground is so clean, I heave never thought about staying anywhere but yogi..If i ever retire I would love to have have a site up there to spend the rest of my life there..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPack35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We camp at Yogi every August before the kids return to school. It is a great place for family and friends to get together and enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed in the a cabin overlooking the lake. We stayed for a week and had the best time. The kids loved it. We had 3 grandkids with us who were ages 8, 10 and 15. They loved the pool and waterslide. They loved the activities that are never ending. We would definitely stay there again. The owners are fantastic and they did so much for us. If you want a great vacation in a beautiful mountain area of North Carolina, this is the place. It was in the 90's when we were there, but the cabins were cool and we had a breeze on the front screened in porch. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The staff is so nice! So many things to do from the pool to the game room and so much more. It's a camping resort :-)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottiermills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We have stayed here several times and we love this campground! IT is a GREAT place to make lasting memories with family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethansmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Not only did we have a great experience, we met some really awesome people as well. The kids were kept entertained dailey between crafts and waterslide fun! It was a very relaxing vacation all around! We will see you in 2011!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N5688LIjamieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Property: Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marion
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Hidden Creek Camping Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing