We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place, great for the whole family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Love this place, great for the whole family.”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Love to stay at Yogi Bear in Marion. Everyone is so friendly. They always remember your names and your kids names. Lots to do with the family. Swimming, great waterslide, hiking, fishing and much much more. We also love the bingo and dancing parties.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmi102000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    24
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
196
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We LOVE this place!! It is very Affordable! Always lots of Fun to hang out with Yogi & friends. There is so much to do at Yogi Bear that you & your family will never get bored. We have two boys, one is 10 & one is 14 & they had a Blast! They Love the pool & the Awsome slide! We also Love that it is safe enough so that they are able to ride their bikes while camping. The Bathroom's & Showers are Great! They're Clean & the showers are Private. We recommened this place to Everyone!! We would give more than 5 stars if it allowed. Can't wait to go back there in June!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyOwensNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

If you have children, this is the place to go camping. The owners are great and very involved in activities.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank James_P_Umbarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My family goes to Yogi Bear Campground in Marion at least twice a year and we absolutely love it! The Garcia family is awesome! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennieelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumming,ga
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed there last year for a week they would give you the shirt off their back if you needed it. Yogi was there almost everyday and they always have something to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stay at yogi bear campground several times a year. My husband and I have a camper that we pull up there. We have a 5 and 6 year old and they LOVE YOGI! There are always lots if activities going in that the kids enjoy. We have had to use the bath house before and they are always VERY CLEAN!!! We recommend yogi campground to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed in a cabin for two nights, for my daughters 6th birthday. The cabin was so clean, you would think it was bran new. The kids and adults had the best time!! There were a lot of activities for the kids. They also loved the water slide, pool, and canoeing. The people that run the place are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. We like to camp and it was nice to be able to stay in an affordable cabin with a kitchen, TV, and full bath:) Maybe when the kids are older we will tent and get a campsite:) I highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Property: Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marion
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Hidden Creek Camping Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing