We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to go Camping!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

If you have children, this is the place to go camping. The owners are great and very involved in activities.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank James_P_Umbarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Creek Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 265 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

My family goes to Yogi Bear Campground in Marion at least twice a year and we absolutely love it! The Garcia family is awesome! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennieelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed there last year for a week they would give you the shirt off their back if you needed it. Yogi was there almost everyday and they always have something to do.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stay at yogi bear campground several times a year. My husband and I have a camper that we pull up there. We have a 5 and 6 year old and they LOVE YOGI! There are always lots if activities going in that the kids enjoy. We have had to use the bath house before and they are always VERY CLEAN!!! We recommend yogi campground to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed in a cabin for two nights, for my daughters 6th birthday. The cabin was so clean, you would think it was bran new. The kids and adults had the best time!! There were a lot of activities for the kids. They also loved the water slide, pool, and canoeing. The people that run the place are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. We like to camp and it was nice to be able to stay in an affordable cabin with a kitchen, TV, and full bath:) Maybe when the kids are older we will tent and get a campsite:) I highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have a 10 year old and 2 year old. This was perfect for our family. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins and could not believe how fantastic the long weekend would be for us. Our youngest loved the crafts and Yogi appearances while the oldest loved the waterslide and lake activities. As the adults we enjoyed the relaxation, grilling, air conditioned beautiful cabin, and sitting in the screened porch wastching the kids. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I love staying here at Jellystone Marion. I went with family and friends and it was a fantastic trip. I stayed twice last year and got reservations again this year. If you have kids or teens a like this is a great family park. They have themed weekends and do lots of arts and crafts and games with the kids. The staff is very friendly and curious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adams022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you soo much for your kind review! Hope to see you guys again in 2012

Warm Bear Hugs,

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
573 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
133 reviews
14.9 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
351 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
96 reviews
20.9 mi away
Linville Falls Campground RV Park & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marion
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Hidden Creek Camping Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing