We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No more special than a common Applebee's meal.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Marion
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No more special than a common Applebee's meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went and had two entrees. I had a burger and she had some salmon. My burger was pretty good. The fries were underdone for my liking. While her salmon looked good, it was extremely overdone to the point of being dry. The waitress was nice and the restaurant was clean. I can't say that I would return if given the option.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidT0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had lunch with several business colleagues. The waitress was the friendliest, most attentive and charming I have ever experienced. The rolls fresh out of the over were fantastic. I had a shrimp soup which was good. The chicken wrap had a taste I did not like and could not eat more than a few bites. My colleagues ate their food with no complaints. The servings were very generous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MagVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebo, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always Good--Always Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There's always a warm greeting at Fatz and the food never disappoints. Cozy atmosphere, prompt service, a willingness to tweak the menu selections--and the selections are varied and good. Fatz has been our 'go to' place ever since it opened.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I ordered one of the samplers. Steak, shrimp, and chicken fingers. It was very good. The salad you get is big for a salad be your meal. I took the chicken fingers home I was so full. I am still not sure about the rolls. They have a lot of gluten free selections.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexinthecity710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food is consistently outstanding and 99 times out of 100 the service is the best-bar none! Even on the worst day it was still good service! (This is written over visits covering several years!) Will definitely go there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LakieArrowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing