We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good--Always Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Marion
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Nebo, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always Good--Always Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There's always a warm greeting at Fatz and the food never disappoints. Cozy atmosphere, prompt service, a willingness to tweak the menu selections--and the selections are varied and good. Fatz has been our 'go to' place ever since it opened.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I ordered one of the samplers. Steak, shrimp, and chicken fingers. It was very good. The salad you get is big for a salad be your meal. I took the chicken fingers home I was so full. I am still not sure about the rolls. They have a lot of gluten free selections.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexinthecity710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food is consistently outstanding and 99 times out of 100 the service is the best-bar none! Even on the worst day it was still good service! (This is written over visits covering several years!) Will definitely go there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LakieArrowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got takeout food. The service was gast and the staff was friendly. The food we got was very good. We ordered the ribs and the chicken pot pie. Would go there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Purnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Never again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Over cooked hamberger. I think it was very likely that it was "pre-cooked" and then warmed up just prior to serving. The french fries were served luke warm. Great service by an attentive young man but this is the second time I have been served over cooked food and/or luke warm food, so I avaoid Fatz from now on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
At FATZ, we are committed the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients. We are sorry to hear that we let you down and will share your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing