We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of Countryside BBQ

Countryside BBQ
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Marion
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Countryside BBQ is a hometown favorite. Their specialty is pork barbeque but they do everything well. On my visit last week, I had a fresh strawberry salad with grilled chicken. The mixed greens with spinach, fresh strawberries, and feta cheese gave it a wonderful flavor. The bleu cheese dressing was from a package, but was still quite tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amram80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    76
    27
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Pork BBQ I has been Craving”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Where I live, good BBQ is hard to get so we enjoye the pulled pork and hushpuppies. Waitress was friendly and attentive with small pitchers of everyone's drinks. Very affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeleneDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but it has a family atmosphere and the servings are generous. The desserts are out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakieArrowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Hessen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best smoked chicken”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nothing fancy but some of the best BBQ I've had. Service was fast, friendly, and well run. Very down to earth establishment with a regular crowd. The menu is diverse, if you don't care for pork, there are other options. Stopped in for lunch on the way to Asheville. Would make it a regular stop. Excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

GREAT ribs. Excellent service. Good price.
Their sides were fantastic - the red potato salad was amazing. I liked that the servers all share all the tables, so you're not looking for a particular person.
I'm *not* a bbq fan, so I was a little worried, but I had a ribeye and my husband had the ribs. We wound up sharing both and I was totally hooked! They were fantastic.
We will definitely go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mepreckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Countryside BBQ also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Countryside BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing