We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location near many interesting places...”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain top cabin on a summer day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain top cabin on a summer day
Charcoal grill and picnic area just off the deck area. Only 15 feet from cabin! View overlooking city of Marion below from covered porch area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mountain top cabin on a summer day
Charcoal grill and picnic area just off the deck area. Only 15 feet from cabin!
View overlooking city of Marion below from covered porch area
New 2 level charcoal grill and gazebo near fire pit just steps away from cabin!
Evening view from cabin front deck
view from covered porch 1st week in April
Enjoy fall foliage and Blue Ridge Mountain views!
Enjoy Blue Ridge Mountain views from the Great Room!
Wood burning fire place in great room. firewood provided
Great room!
Great room on 2nd floor
3 level cabin with views from every room to enjoy the fall colors October brings
picnic area, and fire pit beside cabin!
View from deck on a hazy summer afternoon
Outdoor entertaining area with plenty of seating available, fire pit, grill, etc
Full Kitchen
Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountain views while preparing food in our full kitchen
Full Kitchen!
Dinning area
Master Bedroom with king bed (sitting area at foot of bed) on 2nd level
sitting area in master bedroom on 2nd level
Master bedroom sitting area at foot of the king bed. Door in photo opens to the great room.2nd floor
Jetted tube in master bath
3rd floor bedroom
3rd floor bedroom, Queen size bed
3rd floor bedroom with private bathroom shower/tub combo.
3rd floor bathroom
Fire pit area, excellent view of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Right beside cabin!
1st floor family room
1st level family room with 55 inch TV
1st level family room
Bunk room on 1st level
1st level bunk room
Mountain top cabin
Private paved driveway cabin at top left. Well kept gravel road before driveway
Paved private driveway view leaving parking area
view from parking area
Beautiful landscaping surrounds the property
snowy day!
on your way to the top of the mountain and your Appalachian Dream vacation!
Enjoy beautiful fall foliage! October books up fast!
Early November morning
McDowell Visitor Center, area info, just 10 minutes from cabin
Blue Ridge Parkway just 25 minutes from cabin
New 12 x 12 gazebo and charcoal grill just steps away from the cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marion, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bessiemae...
Sparta, Kentucky
1 review
“Beautiful location near many interesting places to see and explore”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wonderful location for people who love to explore and/or hike and have a great inviting home to return to at the end of the day. Or if you just want to get away and relax and do nothing. Owner is very accommodating and we very much enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return if not this year then next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thanks so much for taking time to review your experience at Appalachian Dream Cabin! We look forward to having you all back again soon!
Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbguceg
La Grange, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mountain View Cabin”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you are looking for a luxury Mountain View cabin, then this is it! The cabin has the “million dollar view” of the Blue Ridge Mountains with some of the highest peaks clearly in view. The cabin is as described and it is furnished to the level of a model home with all the amenities one would want available.

We stayed in the cabin for 11 days and enjoyed our time in the area. The cabin is both spacious and functional with spaces for lounging, dining and cooking. There are also separate functional outdoor spaces for grilling, lounging and viewing. The Wi-Fi is good for a mountain area (8 mbps download / 2 mbps upload). Michael, the owner, was very responsive to any request or question.

It is only about a 30-minute drive to some of the most exciting Blue Ridge sites such as Linvllle Falls, Grandfather Mountain and Mount Mitchell.

Access to Asheville is about a 30-40 minute drive where you can visit Biltmore Estates and enjoy all the sites of the Asheville area. Downtown Asheville has over 150 restaurants. The town of Marion is just a five-minute drive from the cabin where you can access an assortment of local restaurants and can do your grocery shopping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Appalachian Dream Cabin!
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. You all were wonderful guests We would like to invite you back when you are vacationing in the area.
Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesmit...
Valley Head, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So serene and relaxing!”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit ever to North Carolina. Appalachian Dream cabin offered a very memorable experience for my visit . An easy drive to many different locations during my stay . Very secluded and private . Cozy and yet elegant with breathtaking views of the mountain scapes. No matter the time of year you are going to fall in love with this place !! Cant say enough about how great it is here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
The property is truly one of a kind with a mountain top private for guests with stunning views year round. We are so glad you fell in love with the property as we did. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to inform our future guests about your wonderful experience.
Best Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodriguez...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain dream”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this property many times, but it's always wonderful to be back. Once again, it did our hearts and souls much good to enjoy the peace, quiet, and beauty of these beloved mountains. We also enjoyed the improvements to the property: the fire pit, the barbecue area, and second TV are excellent additions and we made good use of them... As usual, the cabin was spotless and the owner was an example of great southern hospitality. Needless to say that we are already planning our next vacation in that wonderful place.

Ben and Mayra

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Ben and Mayra,
Thank you for letting future guests know about your experience at Appalachian Dream. We enjoy knowing we have made your stay wonderful and strive to give all our guests an exceptional stay. We look forward to having you back again. Thank you for being excellent guests.
Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“I Love this Cabin and my family too”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We love our vacations in this cabin, i was a verry nice, clean and peacefull. We stay and after 5 days we didnt want to come back to Florida, Thanks to Micahel J verry nice and we enjoy everithing. I will goin to try to come back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to write about your vacation at our cabin. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and want to return again.
Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Ot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountains vacation”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Michael, awesome experience for some coastal people. The view in the morning from the side is awesome. We would very much like to return next year. The cabin was way more than we expected and the rental was very reasonable. Beautiful and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! The views are stunning and ever changing throughout the day. You were excellent guests and we would welcome you back anytime.
Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cabin! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing