We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
48
52
26
5
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
52
26
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the breakfast area would stay again nice stay nice breakfast an upgrade blue ridge parkway king suite beds were comfortable lobby stopover cereal linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This hotel is friendly, clean and the breakfast is GREAT and plentiful!
We arrived later in the afternoon, and although we requested 2 beds, only king bed was available, so we were upgraded to "king suite" Excellent customer service!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havingfunpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We only spent two nights and that was only to sleep as we were busy see the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfast was good and everything seen to be clean and in order. The bed was also clean and slept well.

Room tip: Request away from elevator.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This place is dirty, and the customer service is terrible. I had a horrific experience here, and no one seemed to really care.

In addition, The below review that shows how the bathroom vent is connected to the next room is absolutely correct; it sounded like my neighbor was singing in my shower.

The walls are very thin; I could hear the other neighbors TV right through the wall.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrnvlSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Vent in my bathroom looked directly into the room next to mine. I could stand on the toilet and see into the shower stall of the room next to mine. Which means that the people in the other room could do the same to me! No noise or visual privacy or protection. Totally unacceptable and a HUGE violation of privacy. Would be super easy to put a camera in there or take photos.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. We have referred your concerns to the proper department for further evaluation. Again we thank you.

Sincerely
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We had a quick overnight stay here while traveling during the holidays. We selected the hotel because of their pet policy, as we were traveling with our four-legged friend. The hotel is easily overlooked, as it sits behind several other businesses, but once we found our way in, we were happy with our stay. The hotel was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in during a hotel stay. Our room smelled very pleasant. The desk clerk assigned us a room near an exterior door to facilitate potty breaks for the dog, which was very considerate. The included breakfast was simple, but filling. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay here at the Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you mentioned that you were happy with your stay and that you were able to bring your pet along for the trip. All of our staff work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it starts with check in and ends at check out. Our staff looks for ward to your next visit in the area !! Have a great day !

Sincerely
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews