We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation!!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a week I was in town working at McDowell hospital and working nights I had peaceful days to get my rest location is great only takes 12 min to get to hospital plenty of fast food rest. In walking distance.... Hot breakfast each morning! (With Waffels) I would stay here again and recommend to friends!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor guest,

First let me say thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn in Marion, NC. The entire staff and management would like to also thank you for the reivew regarding your stay here. We strive to make each and every guest comfortable and accomodate the best ways that we can. We will continue to service each guest and we are grateful that we did a great job.

Again thank you for being a guest here at the Comfort Inn in Marion, NC and we hope to see you in future stays when in our location.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff at Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel for proximity to Mt Mitchell, pet friendly, and pool/hot tub. Thought this would be something fun for our 8 yr old son. After driving up and getting settled in, we got dressed and walked down to find the pool area closed - both the hot tub and pool. MAJOR disappointment! Only other hotel in area with a pool does not take pets. Thanks Comfort Inn for ruining our vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slangheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We aplogize for any inconvience you experienced during your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide superior service to each and every guest at the hotel. Due to the holiday and businesses being closed we were unable to fix the issue with our pool until the business reopened. We again apologize for this. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel, very clean, and pet friendly so we had our whole family together! This place was very clean and always had free popcorn in the evenings. We will be visiting the Asheville area again and we know we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We thank you for staying with us here at the Comfort Inn in Marion, NC. We strive to give the best service to our guests and we appreciate the feedback about your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel during your next trip in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying anywhere near Marion, North Carolina. Rooms appeared updated and were very clean! Bed was very comfortable! The most amazing part of staying at this hotel was the staff. Looks like North Carolina has southern hospitality. The gentlemen who appeared in charge of house keeping were FANTASTIC in answering random questions and ensuring my stay went smoothly! Lovely hotel. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara5121982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

That being said, the rooms were nice and cool and the rollaway bed was ready in the room when we got here late at night which went a long way for me. The pool and hot tub were sparkling clean, elevator made me a bit nervous and the eggs at breakfast were horrendous thankfully there were other options. Water pressure in the shower was decent. Definitely try to get a room away from the highway as you can really hear the traffic. I would probably use again but will look at other options first.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnite_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel has recently been completely redecorated. We have been staying here several times a year for the past 7 years. Staff is very competent and friendly. Housekeepers are excellent. Hotel serves a hot breakfast daily. Several fast food restaurants very close. Nice restaurants are close also. Indoor pool (handicap accessible) and hot tub. New elevator to 2nd floor. I think anyone would be pleased to stay here.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on right side of hall facing east, these rooms face a grassy lawn. Very quiet. Ev...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find this location is just completing a full renovation. The rooms had new carpet, beds, TV's and fixtures. Very fresh and clean. The Lobby was clean and well decorated. Very comfortable all-around hotel. The staff was very hospitable and informative. Great stopover for the mountain tourist!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
574 reviews
10.1 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
79 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
352 reviews
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 178 US 70 West, Marion, NC 28752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is located in Marion, NC and among the Blue Ridge Mountains. Newly renovated rooms and offers free hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and two flavors of waffles. Our location also has many places to eat most within walking distance of the hotel. Indoor pool also located at hotel. The beautiful Joseph McDowell Historical Catawba Greenway is located right behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing