We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Village Inn(Little Switzerland)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Glen Alpine(Glen Alpine)
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Black Mountain(Black Mountain)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
47
45
25
5
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
45
25
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellroom was cleanlady checkingslight odorindoor poolhot cold breakfastmount mitchellthe breakfast areadriving the blue ridge parkwayi highly recommend this hotelfirst floorfront desk managerwould stay againparking lot isnice staycatawba rivermotorcycle trip
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just wanted to say this Comfort Inn is very nice and clean! The floor in my room has such nice new carpet that could not wait to take my shoes off...lol. Seriously though, very nice. The people here are very nice and helpful with my every need. Thank you Comfort Inn!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here as an overnight stop while driving the Blue Ridge Parkway with a car club. Had a room on the second floor, elevator not working, stairwell not clearly marked. They handled a large group well and moved the check-in line quickly. Breakfast is OK, and enough to get you going in the morning. Plenty of parking, convenient to many dining choices. Surprisingly comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed at this CI several times as I have family in the area and it is convenient, clean, friendly staff, the breakfast is rather carb heavy but for a quick bite to start the day I'll grab some coffee, a yogurt and a piece of fruit. The breakfast lady is not always good about keeping the coffee pots going when the hotel is busy, and it's certainly not the best coffee around but it's hot and weak but that seems to be the norm for most lower end hotels with light breakfast

Room Tip: request rooms on back side away from hwy 221, the trucks can be noisy at times
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JammansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good Value and convenient to my meeting. I felt safe and there were no extra noises.
Clean, but very slightly shabby, with closet/armoir missing from room and too few lights in room. I appreciated convenience, kitchen, and the spa tub. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked clean. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs done well. The lady at the front desk was very nice and gave good recommendations on places to eat. I am grateful for the ability to use the printer for my airplane ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnuckols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Room was nice, clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of riding the parkway we did not have reservations anywhere and I was so pleased when we drove upon a Comfort Inn! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfpack4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews