We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok stay for cheaper amount” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Marion NC

Super 8 Marion NC
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Marion NC
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Charlotte
1 review
“ok stay for cheaper amount”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

wall board needed fixed on floor, spiders in room but breakfast buffet good
and service pamplets, near and easy access to things. for the money worth it. and the savings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    41
    21
    37
See reviews for
32
39
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in Marion on business for a few days. When making reservations, I learned that Hampton Inn and Days Inn were booked. A web search revealed that the Super 8 had vacancies and was renovated in 2011. Against my better judgement, I decided to give it a shot. The best thing I can say about my stay is that it was cheap. $56 a night. As far as the renovations are concerned, I cannot imagine what this place looked like pre-renovation. But today it is a real dump. The room was nasty. To top it all off, I had to shower without hot water. I should have stayed in Morganton and commuted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

it was a great place to stay. and very clean and neat.the personal was very nice and pleasant...would stay there again.wich this was the 3rd time we stayed there and all 3 times
were about the same.......george brown

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had to air the non-smoking room out before I was able to go inside because it smelled like moth balls

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
15.0 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marion NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion NC

Property: Super 8 Marion NC
Address: 4281 Highway 221 South, I-40 Exit 85, Marion, NC 28752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion NC 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Marion NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Super Eight
Marion Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing