We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maison Sans Soucis

Street view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of the house
Aubergine Room - A comfortable master bedroom with built in cupboards Green Room - Comfy second double bedroom with built in cupboards
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Street view of the house
Aubergine Room - A comfortable master bedroom with built in cupboards
Green Room - Comfy second double bedroom with built in cupboards
Yellow Room - Bright and pleasant with sky light - comfort for a single adult or young couple
Blue Room - Room for up to 3 kids or young adults overlooking the garden
Lounge comfortably seats four adults
Entrance Hall
Open plan dining room and kitchen for a great atmosphere
Dining room as viewed from the kitchen
Large family bathroom upstairs near bedrooms
Large private back garden for bbq's and garden games - or a moment of quiet reflection :-)
Tranquility at Lac Guerledan only 6 miles away
Nantes Brest Canal for cycling and long family walks
Tranquil and historic views along the only double lock along the canal within easy cycle
Annual Summer festival at Abbaye Bon Repos
For the wild at heart, canoeing along the canal, only 2 minutes away from the house
Fast or slow, all types of water sports on the Biggest man-made lake in Brittany
Sunbathing on one of the many clean beaches at the lake
Amazing annual summer festival at Abbaye bon Repos
Lunch or Dinner on the lake anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plelauff, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bern161
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in perfect location”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was a beautifully-presented property in a delightful little village. The beds were very comfortable and the living area very cosy. The accommodation was spotlessly clean throughout and had all required facilities and equipment, including bikes and a barbecue. Plelauff is a small village with a shop and couple of bars. On the Sunday we were there they had a bustling Fayre and Car Boot Sale on the village green. We ventured into a bar which looked a bit run down, feeling slightly nervous that tourists would not be welcome, but not a bit of it! The few locals at the bar all greeted us warmly and the landlord went out of his way to move furniture so that we could play pool.
Gouraec is the nearest place with the bigger shops and restaurants. We had some lovely meals there in the pizza restaurant and the creperie. Gouarec is a very pleasant 40 min walk along the canal, which is only 50 metres from the villa, or about 10 minutes by bike. The Lac de Guerledan was a favourite for us. Only 15 minutes away and it offers swimming, watersports, bars and restaurants and beautiful scenery.
We had a lovely week in the Maison Sans Sucy. We intend to go back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the canal and the bikes
Liked least: Lack of Wi-Fi, although it was available in a local bar
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samn23
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful. Perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I spent a week at this house and I thought it was just perfect. The home was spotless, beautiful, well decorated and very spacious. The location was amazing too; with a canal at the bottom of the road and a beautiful, rustic village that boasted a delicious bakery as well as various other local shops and restaurants.

I was pleasantly surprised to find various board games located in the living room. I also loved the addition of bikes in the cellar. Everything is within biking distance and trekking up the canal was just beautiful. The "amenities" book was a perfect addition. The various activity leaflets and maps made it easy to find everything that I was looking for.

The holiday was relaxing, peaceful and thoroughly enjoyable and will definitely be returning! Can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun and relaxing”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at this lovely guest home for just over two weeks. The house is delightful and has everything you could possibly need. The rooms are nicely decorated and give you a nice feel of a home away from home. The local shops and restaurants are amazing and the service is always great. There is a lake close by that has all sorts of water sports that you can get involved in. I am a keen cyclist and this area is one of the best places I have ever cycled. Beautiful place with nice people and great food!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia364
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, but garden not great for young children”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The house was beautifully turned out, very spacious, well-kept and clean and, I think, a very fair price.
WE enjoyed the location but it is quite remote, which meant that we did a lot of driving.
One major issue for us was access to the garden. Access is via the front door (very close to the main road) only and the garden is not enclosed, so we could not allow our children to play outside eg while we were preparing supper.
Not too many mod cons. We did not miss the television, but we did miss having a washing machine and Wi-Fi (not to spend all our time on the internet but to look up local amenities / opening times etc).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice house
Liked least: We really wanted a garden, but this one was not suitable to leave the kids in
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive comments. We are have already started a major improvements plan including changes to the garden and a new entertainment area to make the house even more of a destination holiday and importantly, fun for all age groups so please check in on our progress - it would be great to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumleylau...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous house !!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just love this house, the rooms have been decorated so well . The beds are very comfortable and the linen was so fresh smelling. The area itself is great with a few restaurants nearby with great food. The local pub is walking distance and the people are so friendly and kind.Will definitely be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinaLinde...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house lovely activities and food in the local area.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely big house with beautifully decorated bedrooms, cosy living room and large family friendly dining room. We spent many evenings relaxing around the dining table enjoying the wine and cheese. We took a lovely walk next to the canal to the local pizzaria and enjoyed some of the best pizza I have ever tasted! The lake is only a 10 minute drive away with swimming, kayaking, waterskiing and scenic tours on the lake. Definitely planning to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing