We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but it did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a pet friendly place to crash for two nights while we went skiing. Nothing fancy, a little musty but they are doing the best with what they have. We would return; being pet friendly is pretty important for our trips. The complimentary breakfast is decent but gets crowded; do yourself a favor and skip it for Joeys Pancake house down the road.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kd_strike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 680 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hair in the bed, blood stain on the pillow case. No hot water for a shower, the toilet would run. Alarm clock was broke, phone had alot of static and there was hair all over the bathroom floor and in the shower. We had to change our sheets before going to bed due to all the hair in the bed. Got 40 dollars back on the room but I feel that was not enough! We doubt if we will ever come back. Snack machine only had crackers, few m&ms and peanuts. Not happy with the conditions

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We rented this hotel for 2 nights for a ski trip to Cataloochee. The hotel is located very conveniently to the mountain and many restaurants within Maggie Valley. The hotel itself is showing some wear and tear and the cleanliness is not the greatest. The sofa in the room had stains on it, and the room definitely showed that it has been well used. However, the price for the hotel was great, and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAE2013A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Jonny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
159 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area

Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $68 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing