We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    210
    159
    79
    65
See reviews for
280
207
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mossy Head, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. One of the main reasons we stay here is because they are very pet friendly and do not charge an outrageous price for your pet. ($10.00 pet fee per night) The staff is very friendly and ready and willing to meet your every need.

The rooms are also fabulous. We have stayed in much pricier hotels which did not offer what these rooms do. Both times our rooms included a queen size bed and had a quaint seating area with a sofa bed and coffee table, a dining table with two chairs, a lovely kitchen area with cabinets, refrigerator, microwave and sink, a vanity, an armoire. The quaintest feature though was the lovely cushioned window seat which provided a relaxing place to read and enjoy the view. for longer stays there were plenty of cabinets/drawers, and the bathroom was also very spacious.

The rooms are always nice and clean and rarely have any issues. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge and works very well. The breakfast choices include hot waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, milk, and fresh fruit. The only complaint would be that it has a fairly small dining area so seating and even simply getting your food can be a challenge when it fills up in there.

A great value for your money and a wonderful place to stay in the quaintness that is Maggie Valley!

The location is perfect for anyplace you want to go in the valley. If you are lucky enough to get snowed in like we did the first time, the inn even has its very own little sledding area.

Room Tip: I always get the ones that have the lovely window seat which is an amenity I truly enjoy. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sel1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

While we were house hunting, we frequented this hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We had no issues and the price was right. The kitchenette was a handy option. Being part of the Wyndham chain helped also, as we belong to their frequent traveler system. The hotel is set back off the main road and is quiet, and located almost dead center in the heart of Maggie Valley, and less then 30 minutes from Harrah's Casino. Lots of good restaurants nearby for convenience and parking is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet right in the middle of anything you might want to do in Maggie Valley. Nice breakfast with hot waffles, cereals and fruit. Very convenient location near the Smoky Mountain National Park, Cataloochee Ski Area and various other tourist destinations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed here about a dozen times because I have business in the area. The hotel is, by all first appearances, clean, but once inside the rooms, you get that really "lived in" feel and the idea that everything has that slimy feel of not being very well cleaned. i.e. the TV remote, the coffee maker, the towell racks, the light switches...everything is kinda slimy. This includes all plumbing handle fixtures (faucets, toilet, etc.)
The older AC/heater units below the window are wildly inaccurate on the temp readings.
They still have cathode ray tube TV's (the kind wih the glass bubble screens and a very deep body, for those of us too young to remember the older CRT "tube" TV's). These are pretty old units and the picture quality is pretty bad compared to even the cheapest models of flat-screens. My TV had a remote with a non-functional volume and channel selector. Everything had to be done by the selectors on the TV itself.
The breakfast area has an overwhelming odor that wants me to leave the premises quickly and avoid eating in there. It just smells like old food and lots of cleaning products.
The staff is pretty rude. They just don't deem like they want to help and consider guest interactiobs as a bother. They simply just are not very friendly.
I do not think that this hotel is worth the prices they charge for a guest room. The prices have fluctuated between $59 - $85, more or less.
I have stayed here at least a dozen times. I think this weekend was my last.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing