We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 674 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are currently staying here as I type this review at 10:09 pm. Our room is on the second floor, right across from the washer and dryer. Someone thinks it's a great idea to do laundry at this hour. It's useless to call the downstairs staff because there is nothing they can probably do about it. It's not their fault that people aren't courteous. Maybe they could consider putting up a sign asking guests to not do laundry after 9 pm. They allow pets here and there has been a dog barking a lot. There was a lady pacing up and down the hall talking on her cell phone until I asked her to step into the stair well or back in her room. What is wrong with people? Tomorrow, when my very young children decide to wake up early, I may not do much to make them be quiet. Might as well add to the noise factor.

This is our second visit to this area. Our last hotel was slightly better due to the lack of noise. If there wasn't a noise issue, this visit would have been fine too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and myself were making a trip to Gatlinburg and couldn't make it due to the weather conditions and a closed rd due to a landslide. We had reservations at the microtel in gatlinburg through Expedia. Well the girl at the desk went beyond what I would have ever expected helping us get things switched around so we could stay here. She was unbelievably nice and extremely helpful. She deserves a raise. Thank you so much for saving our trip! ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hwoodard5715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dsw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our trip was a ski trip to nearby Cataloochee. The staff was friendly and helpful with information about nearby restaurants. They even supplied me with a 'kids ski free' coupon. The breakfast was basically cereal, muffins and waffles. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank chiefjacknut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area

Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $74 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing