We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found our room to be very spacious and neat. The indoor pool was wonderful for the grandchildren. My girl friend and I enjoyed the Hot Tub as well as the pool. The breakfast was nice. I would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARYB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Decent hotel in the Maggie Valley. Went up for a college open house and stayed for the weekend. Front desk gave us a restaurant recommendation and a coupon. Very well insulated and temperature was comfortable all weekend even though it was cold outside.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DIANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The entire building reeked of old smoke. It's a non-smoking hotel now, but not in the past. Our first room was so dingy and smelly that we asked for a different room. The second rom was better, but not by much. Musty, smoky, and funky... The bed was not comfortable.

The staff was accommodating and courteous, and the rates were reasonable. The breakfast was fine - cereals, instant oatmeal, waffle iron. The location was convenient.

Especially if you are a non-smoker, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPBOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BRYAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We got a good price for this off season time.

Room are nice, whit a small sink that make a kind of kitchenette.
Bed ware clean and really comfortable.
There a big flat screen tv that we did not use.
Bathroom is clean and there is plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was ok, missing on fruits and yogourt.
Wifi worked well.

There some laundry machine for a 1$ a load witch was nice.

Would go back any time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
159 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area

Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing