We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Maggie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Maggie Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
LADY LAKE
1 review
“good rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room and facility met expectations. Surprised at breakfast, but staff fixed it!

Staff replaced one juice with the correct one on the machine,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    209
    158
    78
    64
See reviews for
278
205
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CITRUS SPRINGS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would highly recommend this inn to anyone wishing to have an excellant stay in Maggie Valley. Our room was large and very comfortable. The location was close to the areas we wished to visit and easy to get in and out of. The only recommendation i could make, we would have liked a common area with seating to meet and talk with our friends other than the breakfast area. Overall, it was a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWDER SPGS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a non-smoking room. could smell smoke. Also, chairs are sitting right outside front door and people congregate there to smoke so you have to walk through it.
Didn't have any washcloths in room, had to go to front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LESLIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

room needed nice, comfortable chair.

I had a MicroPass card, but was told this no longer applied, so I was signed up for a Wyndham card. Will the 3 nights we stayed in Maggie count toward a free stay?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was shabby looking - in need of new paint. The beds were comfortable but the mattresses were old/stained. The refrigerator was leaking and water accumulated on the bottom shelf. The breakfast was lacking protein-- no eggs; yogurt; peanutbutter. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great quality for a great price! Great location to everything in Maggie Valley! Hotel staff very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

got one of the last 2 rooms available, dbl queen with fridge and microwave, you could live in this room. comfortable, clean. very friendly staff. didn't use breakfast, went down the street to Country Vittles(6.99 all u can eat)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Maggie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Maggie Inn

Property: Royal Maggie Inn
Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Maggie Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Maggie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing