We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Trip Worth Repeating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Lancater County
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Trip Worth Repeating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my second visit to Timberwolf Creek, and I'm already planning a third! As an innkeeper, my time off is precious - and I only stay at the best places. Timberwolf Creek is certainly in the top. The setting is spectacular, and Sandee makes it fun. She knows the best place to visit a waterfall, go shopping (ask about Twigs and Leaves in Waynesville), the best places to eat and the best places to take pictures.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtistInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds - england
Level Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable stay....took us a while to find the property (but I've never been known for my sense of direction) but it was well worth the hunt. Room was great but the setting makes it....the sounds of birds and rushing water make the stay. As stated elsewhere Sandee is an excellent host and the breakfasts are tremendous!

I'd recommend it!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mdstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My recent stay at Timberwolf Creek was wonderful, as always. Sandee is such an amazing host, and the location is so unique. There are lots of places to stay in the mountains, but there is nothing like this. There are cheaper places to stay, too, but splurge on this one, you'll be glad you did. I always feel so pampered, relaxed and comfortable when I am there. And when I leave, I'm always talking about "next time", because I know I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The ceremony was breathtaking, I can think of no other words to describe it. From the sounds of the rushing stream mixed with the birds singing, our vows sounded like a song written by angels.
Our intentions were just to have a simple wedding, but the room and hospitality combined with the beauty of nature surrounding us as well as the privacy and seclusion made it feel as if we were in the Garden of Eden.
We would highly recommend Timberwolf Creek B&B to anyone planning a marriage, anniversary or just a romantic retreat.
The hospitality provided by Sandee, Larry and Latisha was above and beyond any of our expectations.
Sandee, you truly are the Fairy Godmother of weddings, it really was magical!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We got married there on the first of the year. I called around Thanksgiving with my fingers crossed not sure if we could have our wedding on the first of the year at such short notice. Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. All the little details were taken care of for us. All we had to do was show up. The room was cozy and romantic with the sound of the creek nearby. The breakfast each morning was fabulous. We even had our own luxurious bathrobes waiting for us. Our wedding day was relaxing and fun. Even the ceremony was held outdoors during January weather. No stress, no deadlines, appointments, or other people to entertain. I recommend Timberwolf creek lodge for a weekend getaway and/or wedding to those who want peace, rest, relaxation, good food, great innkeepers, and privacy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I got married at Timberwolf Creek just 8 days ago. I'm so glad that we picked this awesome place to start our lives together. It was everything we hoped for and more. Since my two daughters were with us, we rented the whole Creek House for the week. We were all amazed as we got out of the car. The only thing you heard was the beautiful sound of the rushing creek. It was so nice to go to sleep listening to the music provided
by the creek and the comfort of the glorious beds. You can really see that Sandee and Larry Wright, the inngineers of Timberwolf Creek, love what they do. It shows in everything from the decor to the personal touches of our wedding. Sandee made us all feel at ease before the wedding and she performed the most beautiful ceremony. Larry took the most beautiful pictures we could have ever imagined. We are already planning our return trip to celebrate our first anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane_Strickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The suite was delightful, the food delectable, and the people devoted, but never disputatious or disobliging.

The Curve of the Creek suite was so cozy; and the staff so cordial and convivial, even colorful, without being corny or commonplace. That was a comfort.

We were especially impressed with the great breakfasts…..culinary masterpieces all. The only problem we had was trying to finish it all…..and oh how we tried. Blueberry/chocolate scones……mmmmm! Next time MORE SCONES!!

Thanks again for making our “Big Day” something to remember.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Ranch
Misty Mountain Ranch
#2 of 7 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 391 Johnson Branch Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8694
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep to the soothing sounds of the tumbling stream, then wake to a lavish candlelit breakfast. All rooms feature double jacuzzi bathtubs and private deck or balcony. Awarded "Best Breakfast 2003" by Arrington's B&B Journal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing