We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot describe.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe.”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We LOVE LOVE LOVE this place along with the wonderful people (Sandee, Larry, Laticia and Kim) They make you feel right at home and like part of the family. Great food, conversation, pictures, just everything amazing and wonderful. We cannot wait to come back when we can get time off from work! Just like the title words cannot describe how we feel about this place and the people just above and beyond excellence!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms, so have peace in mind when choosing any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Mom and I were looking for a peaceful get away and we found it! Enjoyed the rest- didn't leave the cabin... I have worked for Hyatt hotels 24 years; it was so nice to be on the receiving end of professional, gracious hospitality! Treat yourself and go!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bee333Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Timberwolf Creek is wonderful! The atmosphere is soooo peaceful and beautiful. Listening to the sound of the creek lulled me to sleep each night. I only wish that I could take that sound back home with me and listen to it forever. We stayed in the Curve of the Creek and the room was meticulously clean and well prepared. Sandee cooked and served the most delicious breakfast each morning and was such an entertaining hostess with all of her local stories. We also got the picnic basket for one of our afternoons and had a picnic in the wooded park with a pond "The Cove" on the property. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you for such a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HavingL0tsOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The black bear cottage was cute as pie and the stream running along the backyard was soooo beautiful and peaceful! Our breakfast baskets delivered to our back porch were to die for! We had breakfast with the whole crew on our last day at the main house- the company and food was so wonderful, we didn't want to leave! The wedding was also wonderful... everything worked out just perfectly!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlandapaintbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We chose Timberwolf Creek for our wedding. We were greeted on arrival by a sign welcoming us, little details like these were very exciting to a couple about to be married! Our wedding was perfect, everything was taken care of ahead of time. Sandee even played "mom" and pinned on the groom's boutonniere and made sure that he was all ready. While we were getting ready the cake, flowers, and other wedding accessories "magically" appeared. :) The property was beautiful and the accomodations were inviting and cozy. We were so pleased with our experience here, and my husband said the visit exceeded his expectations. (We opted to reserve the whole house, so we did not utilize the "breakfast" portion of our B&B visit, so we can't comment on that.) We plan on visiting again and bringing the whole family!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spicegirlrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My soon to be husband and I arrived at Timberwolf Bed and Breakfast not knowing that what we would find at the end and at the beginning of our journey would be so amazing, beautiful and , did I mention awsome! We celebrated our wedding by the creek and it was the perfect wedding. The attention to detail, care and service provided to us by the wedding godmother and her helpers was above and beyond my expectations. I left all the details in their hands and I was not dissapointed. Most of all we felt that what Sandee and her family do is more than a job for them and they did it with care and love. Did I mention the place is just beautiful, tranquil and awsome! Yes, I wish I had another word but just can't. We are so glad we chose Timberwolve!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happybrideandgroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My husband and I got married at Timberwolf Creek and I cannot imagine a more magical or stress-free wedding. The location is right out of a fairytale; when we first arrived I said, "We're getting married at Snow White's cottage!" The service is outstanding and the family who owns it obviously love what they do. They took care of everything, all my husband and I had to do was show up stressed in our wedding clothes! I cannot talk this place up enough, it was such a wonderful experience and we can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MabWasReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
273 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.6 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Ranch
Misty Mountain Ranch
#2 of 8 in Maggie Valley
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 391 Johnson Branch Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8694
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep to the soothing sounds of the tumbling stream, then wake to a lavish candlelit breakfast. All rooms feature double jacuzzi bathtubs and private deck or balcony. Awarded "Best Breakfast 2003" by Arrington's B&B Journal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing