We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Maggie Valley(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinbrook Resort(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Star Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Point Lodge(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
110
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear cottagefairy godmotherwords cannot describepicnic basketdaughter's weddingsimple weddingbreakfast deliveredpaid attention to every detailoutdoor weddingevery morninglittle touchesnorth carolinaromantic getawaythoroughly enjoyed our stayold friendslabor day weekendback porch
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2007

A unique B&B experience, loved the soothing sounds of the babbling brook in the homey Bear Cottage for four that we had to ourselves , with all the comforts of home and amenities you didn't quite expect.

Sandee's experienc is reflective in the decor and in her hearty, healthy, delicious home-made breakfast delivered to you in a wonderful basket with charming linens and serving pieces.

Centrally located and perfect for two couples, a group of friends or any family to explore Maggie Valley.

.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sadiemae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

It was time to visit the Western North Carolina mountains; the colors are always magnificent in October. We visit the area every year to take pictures of the leaves and the people of this most beautiful area and every year we stay at a different B & B.

Timberwolf Creek was chosen this year from the reviews on this site; we could not have been more pleased. The setting is beautiful, right on a creek, with the water rushing over the rocks and creating a most wonderful feeling, both visual and aural.
The location was perfect, the cabin beautifully decorated and very clean, the breakfasts were just some of the best we've every had in a B & B, and the hosts were delightful!

Highly recommended for a most memorial experience at a very unique B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Timberwolf Creek is a bit off the main road in Maggie Valley but close enough for shopping and meals without being inconvenient. There is a tendency to try and keep up with the current news story on TV but as soon as we opened the screen door and could hear the creek and see our slice of the mountain vista, that was the last we thought of TV news. The bed was comfortable and the down comforter and pillows were the final touches to end a perfect day in near 50's temperatures. The inn owners were cordial and went out of their way to insure our stay was pleasant and all of our needs were met. Breakfast was served on the patio beside the creek and the food was superb. We will definitely be returning to Timberwolf Creek.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ettravelerbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

This was an extraordinary experience. The beauty of the mountains and the stream don't even begin to describe our stay at Timberwolf Creek. Our amazing room, fabulous breakfasts every morning, and wonderful , friendly people. We came back every night to a made bed and fresh towels. Our anniversary package of a massage, plus the fresh fruit, supper, and champagne basket was out of this world. We can't thank them enough for such an wonderful stay.
People out there, you can not go wrong by staying at Timberwolf Creek in Maggie Valley, NC.

Stayed: July 2007
9  Thank mountaingirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2006

I love to visit Timberwolf Creek and rent the entire Blackbear Cottage and order the breakfast along with it. Sandy's cooking is not to be missed. She is wonderful. She will do anything to make you feel comfortable and at home. The Blackbear Cottage is wonderful with the deck right out over the creek and even though you are so close to town, you feel like you are a million miles away. It is truly a relaxing haven!

Stayed: August 2006
6  Thank anise38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews