We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very nice motel, room looked like it had been renovated, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 224 in the back building on the side facing the parking lot. Wish we would have been facing the opposite side towards the pool and grass. The only thing we didn't like was we couldn't sit outside on the chairs provided b/c of all the smokers outside. The location was nice, several places within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay in the building in back, try to get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlyzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice motel. Staff was friendly & helpful. The desk manager was very busy when I came in to
register, but he took the time to acknowledge me and tell me he would be right with me.
The room was very clean, and I was really happy to come back from the swap meet to a clean room & hot shower. I am definately going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Was with a group of ten riding motorcycles in the Blue Ridge mountains. Was such a fun week. Beautiful area. Would go there again. Nice people working in the hotel. Had rockers out front. Enjoyable. Was with my husbands relatives who became my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IrisSpring_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Maggie Valley Best Western. Our room was recently renovated and was very pleasant. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. All staff were pleasant and very helpful. We will return this fall for another short get away and chance to drive on the blue ridge parkway again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HappyTraveler29209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

All I can say is, perfect.... the staff, the location, everything about these people was fantastic. Had a surprise 40th celebration last weekend and without the help of the manager and staff I would have never been able to pull this off. They helped with deliveries, hiding everything, I mean it was perfect! I will be back again! They went above and beyond for me and didn't know me from adam.... Thanks again guys!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Took a trip through the area on motorcycle, stayed a few days and was a nice place and meet some nice folks also. The service at the check in was great, folks pointed out many things in the area to see and do. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The front office area had plenty of rags for washing bikes and such. There was a basic breakfast with waffles and muffins along with juice and coffee.

Room Tip: stayed in bottom floor room, in the front area. Was nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our room - double queen - was huge; wish our bedroom at home was as large :) This hotel is to be commended for the helpfulness and personalities of their front-desk staff - the girls were so nice and helpful. Quality of the rooms was excellent from cleanliness to comfort to noise. Each room has two sweet rocking chairs outside allowing a little sit-down and look at the mountains time in this quaint but vibrant town. The pool looked awesome (it rained), and the enclosed outside hot tub likely gets a lot of use. Although the reception and breakfast areas are combined and not very large, they are more than adequate, and provided for a decent breakfast.

Would definitely consider staying here again, if we are ever fortunate to return to Maggie Valley.

Room Tip: A room in the back area (perpendicular to the highway) would likely be a bit quieter than the roadsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
300 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 25 in Maggie Valley
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $63 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing