We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountainbrook in Maggie Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mountainbrook in Maggie Valley”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was found for me by ToyoGuard and was an excellent choice. The price was excellent and they got me a first floor room as I am partially disabled and unable to go up and down stairs easily. Excellent, clean, friendly staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 663ronaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    173
    56
    14
    13
See reviews for
160
176
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lawsonville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Started out looking for something a little more quaint in Maggie Valley but then picked this BW and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff, the room, the breakfast, etc was just perfect. Would stay here again if in the area. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

While the hotel was clean, attractive, and the staff frienldly, we were price - gouged because of the timing of the trip. A standard two queen room cost us 169/night! This is the primary reason we will not stay here again. I am not surprised that a large corporation like best western participates in price gouging. I just am not naïve enough to think that they care about their customer or establishing loyalty!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Old and deteriorated hotel. Cobwebs in corners, dirty floors and carpet. The hotel had a very nice looking outdoor pool and garden area but it was misty and cold and not good weather for its use.Even though we plan on returning to the area, we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ellenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Maggie Valley. We go there twice a year in April and October. We have always been satisfied with the location, appearance and service. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean Room with adequate amenities. Breakfast -lackluster. Everything in area is overpriced, so considering it was a decent price. View only from over the road. Lot of motorcycles...but area seemed to have many bikers. Would consider staying there again if in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Mountainbrook Inn was a very nice place to stay. Roon was clean and comfortable.Rates were less than Best Western in Waynesville, which is only a few miles away, I would stay there again, given the opportunity...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Porter G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Property: Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing