We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

my husband and myself checked in about 3am.The room was very clean beds very comfortable. My only problem was the heat was off and cold in room and once the room started warming up the walls popped for hours. Other than that very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with some of the features of our guestrooms. We take your comments very seriously and will be sharing them with our team so we can continue to maintain a high level of service. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    155
    51
    12
    10
See reviews for
141
154
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My riding buddies and I have traveled to the Smokies the last 2 years, for great riding and great views!! We stayed 2 nights here and the service was very good and very friendly staff.They allowed us to park our bikes under the drive through as long as we didn't block it and also had old rags available for cleaning our bikes the next morning!! A lot of places do not cater to bikers!! Sports bar & grill next door is 1 of the best places in town to eat , location is very conveniant also. Will stay here if I ever get back o Maggie Valley again!!

Room Tip: Good location to eat,access the Blueridge Parkway or to stay and see the Motorcycle Musem Wheels of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our service and friendly staff! I will be sure to pass the kind comments to our team. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you in the future, hopefully very soon!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and i really like this hotel. We have stayed here several times. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are comfortable and the pillows are just right. Not to fluffy and not to flat. Some great restaurants are nearby also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VALERIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Upon check-in the person working the front desk was a very young girl. When asked about the area and what was close by she was unable to answer any of our questions and was not very professional

The room was quiet and fairly clean, however all four of us would get terribly stuffed up whenever we were in the room. Not sure if it was dust or mold, but we all had trouble breathing at night.

Also, the sign out front advertises deluxe breakfast. I'd say they use the term 'deluxe' loosely. The breakfast area is terribly small and offers a small variety of muffins, yogurt, and fruit. There was a waffle maker, but I wasn't about to stand in the long line to use it. And the juice machine was out of water.

If you want a real deluxe breakfast, I recommend walking down the street to Joey's Pancake House.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were 3 people and had to ask for 1 extra towel everyday along with coffee and all we got was decafe. I filled out the card so housekeeping would know what we needed for our 3 day stay, but still had to go to the office daily for the towel & coffee. We had to go to the office for soap as soon as we arrived also because there wasn't even 1 little bar. Even when we arrived the woman at the desk never smiled and treated us like we were bothering her a little. The free breakfast was bland and you better be an early riser because they shut it down at 9 am. After realizing I had forgot to pack a razor I was happy to read in the room that they had ammenities for this so I sent my son to the office for a razor. I'm 52 & can't remember the last time I cut myself shaving. I'm home now and still have the scraps & cuts I got from their terrible razor. All in all, I just don't like the place so when we go back to Maggie Valley next year I'll try a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate all of your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our Best Western. Your complaints are very upsetting to our team and we have addressed them. First we apologize for the towels and coffee issue and have addressed it with our entire team. We have gone through staff changes at the front desk and apologize for the woman who was not friendly. I also personally apologize for the razor that cut you. We strive to address every problem our guests experience. Rest assured this feedback will be shared with our team that can help us make a difference to ensure all of our guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in the back building on the side away from the parking. The room was nice and quiet! We drove part of the Blue Ridge Parkway and saw some of the nearby water falls. The sports grill next door has good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the back building, second floor, on the side away from parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

First time here for a couples mini retreat. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice views from the rocking chairs outside each room. Traffic noise is a little bothersome but not too bad. Close to everything.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennesawtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
Address: 3811 Soco Rd, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing