We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Views, Amazing Double Decks”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front of one acre lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks Two huge decks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks
Two huge decks!
Hot Tub - Lower Deck
Table - Lower Deck
Sunset from lower deck
Upper Deck with Southern Rockers, Swing & Firebowl
Weber Grill
Deck View - Early Spring
Living Room
Feels like a giant tree house
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining table seats 6 people
View of living / dining area
Living Room - Gas Fireplace
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
Upper Level - Full Bath
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
Deck View - Summer
3rd Bedroom ( King )
Full Bath - Lower Level (master bath / walk in shower )
Reading area ( lower level )
View from deck
Hammock ( now located in front yard )
Bench view off lower deck
Lower parking area
Upper level entrance.
Enjoying a peaceful view at sunset
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jnorm4545
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful Views, Amazing Double Decks”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful Views, Amazing Double Decks
We had a terrific time at the Treehouse. The decks are a fantastic extension of the house. There is enough comfortable seating for everyone, dining table, gas grill, firebowl and hot tub. It really does feel like you are sitting in the trees and there are beautiful fall mountain views. We will definitely recommend and look forward to coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilee Daw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Our treehouse"”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners are wonderful and the cabin is beautiful and well kept. However, it is not so secluded. It is within a neighborhood that is secluded, but as for the actual home, it's uncomfortably close to 2 or 3 other homes. We also had a semi-scary experience with the yard maintenance workers where they were directly outside the screen door on the lower deck at 8-9 am with a leaf blower and weedeater- not exactly what you want to wake up to. Other than that I have no complaints! It is very close to most anything you would want to do (shop, hike, raft, etc.) and it was very relaxing despite being so close to other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for your nice review and it was a pleasure having you! I just want to comment that our house sits on a one acre lot, and although we are not in a remote location, we want to be clear we are not 'uncomfortably close' to other houses. Our two neighbors are not even visible from the main areas of our two decks. The pictures of the view on the website are pretty accurate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward D
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

On the plus side we were most impressed with the view from the upper deck, the grill, and the back country feel of the place. The house is very nicely furnished with great pictures, comfy sofas and chairs, and a great TV entertainment system. We found it a great place to relax!

On the minus side, we found the beds a little soft and the dishwasher a little finicky to operate at times, but for the most part it was a nice place to stay and overall we would recommend it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixel553
1 review
“A relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time at the giant tree house! We spent a majority of our time sitting on the upper porch enjoying the views, mountain air, and the peacefulness. Quite a few amenities made the trip pleasurable at all times of the day. The propane fire pit was fantastic at night. Sipping coffee on the porch swing in the morning and relaxing in the hot tub. Quite a few great antique shops nearby as well. Overall a great experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
So glad you enjoyed our 'giant tree house'! :) We're really excited about the decks because they are completely new plus new grill and furniture! Our favorite spot is sitting on the top deck because we eat most of our meals there. Although the bottom deck is also great because of the hot tub. Since the decks are covered we can sit there in any weather and enjoy the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
We're always glad to hear when people enjoy being there as much as we do. The large double decks make it 'feel like a giant treehouse'... it is a beautiful, peaceful and private place to be. It was great having you and your family and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbaraOd...
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtakingly awesome”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a wonderful Haven to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the mountains. Situated at approximately 3200 ft. the air is so fresh and clean.
The cabin is tastefully decorated. The Hot tub was delightful!
We spent each morning enjoying our coffee on the deck. Simply beautiful!
All the basics were supplied. Even down to the "Mountain Cabin" coffee and candy there to greet us.!
The paintings were especially beautiful! I believe some may have been Gary Walker originals.
If it is peace you are looking for, this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: The roads leading to the cabin.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Barbara... thank you for the wonderful comments! I know how much you were hoping for a great vacation experience so we are especially happy to know everyone had such an enjoyable time. Also glad to know you liked the artwork... and yes, some of them are my originals and some are Cindy's. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to having you back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the perfect mountain retreat. Not only are the views beautiful, the house is remarkable. We arrived to find a bag of fresh, local coffee beans and chocolates, soft music playing on the TV, and nightlights providing a welcoming glow throughout the house.

The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, right down to the spices. We ate our meals on the upper wrap around deck, complete with grill and fire pit. The lower deck contained the hot tub with a game room inside. Although we spent time touring the area, we really enjoyed our time spent at the "tree house". The owners are quick to respond to messages and answered my questions promptly. I can't wait to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was fabulous and contained extra amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed our house so much. When we're there we do the same thing... spend most of our time at the house! It's so peaceful and relaxing we don't want to go anywhere else! Also, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing