We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the Perfect Mountain Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front of one acre lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks Two huge decks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks
Two huge decks!
Hot Tub - Lower Deck
Table - Lower Deck
Sunset from lower deck
Upper Deck with Southern Rockers, Swing & Firebowl
Weber Grill
Deck View - Early Spring
Living Room
Feels like a giant tree house
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining table seats 6 people
View of living / dining area
Living Room - Gas Fireplace
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
Upper Level - Full Bath
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
Deck View - Summer
3rd Bedroom ( King )
Full Bath - Lower Level (master bath / walk in shower )
Reading area ( lower level )
View from deck
Hammock ( now located in front yard )
Bench view off lower deck
Lower parking area
Upper level entrance.
Enjoying a peaceful view at sunset
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the perfect mountain retreat. Not only are the views beautiful, the house is remarkable. We arrived to find a bag of fresh, local coffee beans and chocolates, soft music playing on the TV, and nightlights providing a welcoming glow throughout the house.

The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, right down to the spices. We ate our meals on the upper wrap around deck, complete with grill and fire pit. The lower deck contained the hot tub with a game room inside. Although we spent time touring the area, we really enjoyed our time spent at the "tree house". The owners are quick to respond to messages and answered my questions promptly. I can't wait to return again!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was fabulous and contained extra amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed our house so much. When we're there we do the same thing... spend most of our time at the house! It's so peaceful and relaxing we don't want to go anywhere else! Also, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prewi
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great wrap-around porch overlooking the trees. We made great use of the hammock in the yard as well as the hot tub.
Owner was very accommodating and made sure there was a high chair available for our 17 month old great niece.
We had everything necessary to prepare our own meals and there is a grocery store available 12 minutes away.
Comfy beds. Fire bowl for evening gatherings a plus though we did not use. Grill is also available.
Beautiful and relaxing!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
We're glad the high chair worked out. We try accommodate our guests as much as possible because we want you to have the peaceful, relaxing enjoyment we get every time we're there. It was a pleasure having you and your family. Thank you for taking of things so nicely... we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The get away of get aways. So peaceful and quiet.”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is optimum for a section of the family to stay downstairs and a section upstairs. The kitchen is upstairs and makes a wonderful family meeting room when time comes together for meals and get togethers. The deck is awesome upstairs and downstairs. Just a paradise from the moment you arrive. Like stepping back in a small mouton reclusion.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The split floor plan for quiet times from the main section of the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
We're so glad you stayed with us. It always makes us happy to hear comments from people who really enjoy our house as much as we do. We just completely rebuilt the deck and are really excited for people to experience it. Also we just added new gas fireplace, Weber grill and fire bowl. It's been a pleasure having guests like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfaux
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury in the mountains.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a lovely stay in the 'Tree House'. Very comfortable and luxurious cabin in the centre of Maggie Valley and beautiful woodland. Owner is very friendly and happy to help.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
785franzi...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Thank you!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my friends spent a wonderful weekend at this cabin. We are from Germany and just wanted to have some days off to relax. What should I say..the cabin is perfect!. The nature is great. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin. (And of course thank you for the greeeat coffee :) )

would I recommend this vacation? Definitely YES!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hottub & fireplace
Liked least: There's nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing