We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located with great customer service”
Review of A Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The rooms are clean, inexpensive and the owners go above and beyond to ensure your stay is enjoyable. They cater to motorcycles. They supply rags and buckets to wash your bike after a hard days ride. The hotel is located at the end of the blue ridge parkway, with easy access to miles of beautiful roads.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been there twice and the owners provide excellent customer service and are very family friendly. The motel is very cozy and very convenient to everything in the valley. Only a 10 minute ride to Cataloochee. We will be back again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we have been here many time, they always take care of everyone. but even more us, that ride motorcycles.. great people + great times = priceless days. what else can you ask for. beautiful views, great riding and a great place to stay

Room Tip: fitness center is the walking around looking mountains, visiting the shops and its all out side,,lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainladder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This motel is very welcoming and helpful to its patrons. The room were a reasonable price and comfortable. The view from the room was great to look out on main street of Maggie's Valley and the mountains around. My family had a great time. The rooms are nonsmoking; so great for the kids and also offer other accommodations. The last great part about our trip was the diner attached next door. The breakfast was homemade, and great with huge helpings. My family enjoyed the pancakes that could feed two kids, and delicious bacon, egg, and cheese on toast. I will take my family back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle987960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The place is beautiful and the owners are extremely attentive. If you ask about something they run off and return with it instantaneously when you are only inquiring. There was never an occasion that I needed or wanted something that I didn't instantly get. Extremely personable and enjoyed talking with us about things in the area. I would rather stay in a place like this than a large franchised outfit and loose the friendly atmosphere that this place has.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Ge0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been coming here for years it is the cleanest friendliest place we have ever stayed an we will definitely be going back again. It is in a perfect location to access the Smokies an the Blue Ridge an millions of other biker friendly riding areas. We love going to this holiday get away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just looking for a place to sleep in between rounds on the ski slopes. It was simple, clean, and cheap. Plenty of room and exactly what we were looking for our trip to the ski area. We will stay here again on future trips to Maggie Valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraghty-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 25 in Maggie Valley
156 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Holiday Motel

Address: 3289 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Holiday Motel is located in heart of Maggie Valley, NC. Our motel has a fun Western Theme and it is run by our family. You can splash in our pool, play horseshoes or just relax in our rocking chairs. We are open all year and have a restaurant on-site serving breakfast and lunch. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and our service is friendly and always with a smile. Our motel is very motorcycle friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Holiday Hotel Maggie Valley
Hotel a Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing