We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you care more about a deal and friendliness than luxury, stay here!”
Review of A Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here as a Christmas skiing gift in January. As I said in the title, if you are picky at all about accommodations, you've find something to be picky about. If you are carefree and love a good deal, with owners that greet you on arrival, answer your questions personally and are very accommodating, then you have found the right place. We went to ski and looked for an affordable, clean place to lay our heads when we weren't skiing and this fulfilled that. The beds were comfortable, the heat worked well, the place was clean. The motel is old and is outdated, but I didn't care about that. We will be back this year again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Travellin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for A Holiday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in December 3 nights. Very warm, big bathroom, comfy beds. Diner next door but doesn't open til 8 so hit Joey's in town for pancakes at 7 (always good!). Owners live on property and are very friendly. The one morning we slept in the highway noise was quite loud outside. Other than that it was great!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank TBTDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I only needed a room for one night in Maggie Valley, NC and A Holiday motel was a good choice. The owners are on site and they are helpful and friendly. The rate was good and the room was clean with no unpleasant odors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights in August 2013. The location was near the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Motorcycle Museum. The cost was reasonable. The room was comfortable and clean. They supplied everything needed to clean your motorcycle. The owners both ride. They get it! I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I came to the mountains to spend most of our time outdoors on trails and in the national park. So we weren't looking for anything fancy. We just wanted something that wasn't going to be awful and wasn't terribly expensive. The price was right. When we arrived, the owner was prompt to check us in and introduce himself. He was very friendly and offered any help we might need. Our room was #1 and it is pretty close to the road. There is road noise but we didn't have a big problem with it. We didn't stay in our room a lot and when we did we either watched TV or slept. You couldn't really hear the noise from the TV and the road noise had died down by the time we were ready to sleep. It is not fancy but you can tell that the owners have tried to take care of it. It has a newer paint job and the bathroom was clean. The beds were comfy. We didn't have any problems staying here.

Room Tip: Room #1 is the closest to the road. There are some that aren't quite as close. I think about Roo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BP0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A group of us just got back from staying in Maggie Valley Hotel the owners go out of their way to help you have a great stay We had one person fall sick during the nite and Rob had offered to bring if needed to the ER I called him at 4 in the morning he came right away an took him we were on bikes They never hesitated one second to help in any way they could They treat you like family maybe better (ha ha) Our budgie's still at the Hospital we'll be going get him when he gets out Rob and Gabby helped make a bad situation better will stay there anytime we return Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here one night, will go back the next time we are in the area. I love the simple, one level, porch with rocking chairs, beautiful view of the mountains. Biker friendly, they supply the essentials for washing your bike, too bad that the Fire Marshals have stopped you from parking bike.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Holiday Motel

Address: 3289 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Holiday Motel is located in heart of Maggie Valley, NC. Our motel has a fun Western Theme and it is run by our family. You can splash in our pool, play horseshoes or just relax in our rocking chairs. We are open all year and have a restaurant on-site serving breakfast and lunch. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and our service is friendly and always with a smile. Our motel is very motorcycle friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Holiday Hotel Maggie Valley
Hotel a Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing