We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th year and getting better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th year and getting better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I just had another terrific stay at the Holiday Motel. Rob has been working hard upgrading new windows in every unit. The whole atmosphere is very conducive to a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    54
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
79
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Airy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We travel to North Carolina mountains at least two times a year on our motorcycle. A great place to stay is A Holiday Motel in Maggie Valley. It is a very biker friendly motel. It is clean, fresh towels outside of your room every morning to wipe down your bike, reasonable rates, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our trips in July and September.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a 60's style motel that is a great place to stay. Rob and Gabby are a very nice couple who run the motel and really go out of there way to make you stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The motel has a wide front porch over the rooms and plenty of chairs outside of the rooms to sit on and enjoy the area. We were on motorcycles and they are very motorcycle friendly as they are both riders themselves. Nice restaurant in front that serves breakfast and lunch. The food was good at good prices. Make sure to visit the Wheels Through Time Museum if you like motorcycles. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Maggie Valley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

upon arriving Gabby the owner greeted us and got us checked in quickly. She gave us some suggestion for lunch and dinner and also some good roads to ride on. We could pull our bikes right up to our rooms, they have covered area right in front each door. they also had a place to wash bikes if you wanted, even had a bucket and rags to wash them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbydem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel. south carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

The owners are on site and great to talk with, fellow motorcycle riders. Hotel is in good shape.. We had a great time there, they are allways willing to help with anything

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainladder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place is so nice and the owners (Rob and Gabby) are such nice people, we have our spring meet here every year now. If I was anywhere in this area this is where I would stay. Great value at a very fair price !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_FSpringLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have stayed at A Holiday Motel several times. The beds are comfortable; the room had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, table and chair set, alarm clock, luggage rack, and a place for hanging clothing.

The owners, Gabbi and Rob take pride in providing their customers with helpful friendly awesome customer service. They make you feel welcome and if needed will provide you with information about Maggie Valley. The Saturday night bonfires create a relaxing atmosphere.

If you are looking for clean, comfortable, affordable, and friendly service, then this is definitely a winner. If you want chocolates on your pillow - probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzeyque_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Holiday Motel

Property: A Holiday Motel
Address: 3289 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Holiday Motel is located in heart of Maggie Valley, NC. Our motel has a fun Western Theme and it is run by our family. You can splash in our pool, play horseshoes or just relax in our rocking chairs. We are open all year and have a restaurant on-site serving breakfast and lunch. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and our service is friendly and always with a smile. Our motel is very motorcycle friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Holiday Hotel Maggie Valley
Hotel a Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing