We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Misty Mountain Ranch
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Misty Mountain Ranch exceeded our expectations! The setting was beautiful, the service was excellent and the prices affordable. My wife is exceptionally picky when it comes to lodging as she demands cleanliness... and this place delivered! The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. The setting was peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be back! We highly recommend checking out Misty Mountain ranch!

Ed and Carol

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carroll4ptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Upon arrival, the house was all locked up and after walking the grounds for a while we were approached by a man living in a trailer on the property. He told us the owners were on vacation!!! He was their animal sitter and after some time found us a key to the cabin we had reserved but was totally unaware of our reservation. Now, a full breakfast was suppose to be included but one, no owners, and two, after looking thru the window and seeing a cat sitting on the table , breakfast would be a definite no! The cabin was fairly clean and very small. Bed was awful, sheets not fresh. Dishes in cabinet were dirty. Lightbulbs missing from lamps. Strange place. Owner showed up the next day and knocked on our door late that afternoon. Never apologized or even offered us breakfast (that was included) for the next day! Not that we would have gone for it, but still offer it! I always thought a B&B was supposed to be a warm and welcome place to stay......definitely not here! Extremely disappointing......

Room Tip: Pass this one up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PFDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We have stayed twice at Misty Mountain, and we absolutely love it. If you're looking for some time away from the hustle and bustle, this is your place. We will definitley be staying again. Love, love, love it!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

From the wonderful cabin style room to the elegant breakfast table with wonderful food ~ this was the most amazing stay. Our room was well stocked with every detail thought of for us. Our son was invited every morning to feed the numerous ducks that stay in a lake on the property. There was a huge front yard to run and play and build our snow man. Ms. Karen and Ms. Kim were the most friendly and kind people. It was the most beautiful place to stay and will remain our fondest memory of a cozy, family, white christmas. We will be back again! Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Misty Mountain Ranch is a lovely B & B. Karen, the owner, is very nice & went out of her way to accomodate our requests. The rooms are very nice - we particularly liked the large size, balcony overlooking the duck pond, jacuzzi, double-sink, refrigerator & kitchen supplies. The B & B is not on the main thoroughfare of Maggie Valley, so that is a plus. The roosters woke us up in the morning but we understand that they will soon be gone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Enjoyed this lovely B& B in the Smoky Mountains of NC. Stayed in the Dreamcatcher suite and it was so pretty and comfortable, great kitchenette and lovely outdoors with ducks and ponds. Karen was a warm and accomodatiing hostess, also a great cook. Would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband picked this place to take me on my birthday. I was a little nervous because I'm a clean freak. (used to be manager of housekeeping for major real estate company) Anyway, when we entered the cabin, I was so pleasantly surprised!! First we were greeted by the owner who was very warm, welcoming and accommodating. (she was actually still outside) The inside, THE CLEANEST, NEATEST, WELL EQUIPPED RENTAL PROPERTY I'VE EVER ENTERED. I can always pick out something that grosses me out but couldn't find anything, right down to the tub and commode. No hairs, mold, stains etc. As far as your needs, there was everything from t-paper to paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, bath soap, windex, iron and ironing board. Even the kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, steak knives, cork screw, can opener, coffee maker, toaster, grill pans, the list goes on. Even the deck had a BBQ grill. The pictures will tell all. This was a great place to stay and totally hassle free. I will highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieValley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Misty Creek Log Cabins
#2 of 21 in Maggie Valley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Ranch

Property: Misty Mountain Ranch
Address: 561 Caldwell Dr, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8622
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Misty Mountain Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Misty Mountain Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing