We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Joey's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open daily 7 am until 12 pm. Closed Thursdays. Established in 1966, Joey's Pancake House has become a Maggie Valley landmark. With a history of serving top notch breakfasts coupled with good old fashioned customer service Joey's is a tradition with visitors and locals of our area. From our signature pancakes and golden waffles to our country ham and hashbrown casserole you are sure to find a favorite that will keep you coming back for more. And of course every single dish is served with love.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We always visit Joey's when in Maggie Valley. The food is excellent and the service is also. They only serve breakfast and close at 12. But if you are in Maggie Valley this is a "must".

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    225
    72
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Always a line outside; however, they provide free coffee while waiting and you never wait long. Very organized restaurant. Excellent food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugAlliance_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Country Benedict...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got up early to head home on Sunday morning... there was a 10 minute wait, but totally worth it. This place is clearly THE place to eat breakfast in Maggie Valley. Our waitress was extremely nice, and helpful. She told us the specials... this place is a pancake place so I was convinced I would be ordering pancakes... UNTIL she told me about the Country Benedict. A homemade biscuit broke open with a piece of sausage on each side, covered in scrambled eggs then topped with country gravy... yuuuummmmmy! I ate every single bite.

Seriously, if you're in Maggie Valley for breakfast... you'd be crazy not to eat at Joey's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLMoore_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breakfast only”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Food was good, coffee a little weak, waitress was nice, place was very busy! Will probably go again when in area, but will check out other places first.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Joey's is a sure thing!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Maggie Valley (or anywhere remotely close)...you HAVE to eat at Joey's! I had the banana blueberry pancakes and they were to die for!! Hubby had the Western Omelet and the kiddos had pancakes. Smiles all around! Service is always prompt and friendly and there's a warm, welcoming atmosphere you can count on every time you come!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally2plus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing